We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always great food and service ... great for steak”

LongHorn Steakhouse
Ranked #188 of 1,995 Restaurants in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
142 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Always great food and service ... great for steak”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2012

I've eaten at Longorn many times and usually choose their steak, which is as good as anywhere including places costing twice as much. The ambience is casual, so it's not comparable with say III Forks or Ruth's Chris for a nice romantic déjeuner but for a great meal and reasonably priced bottle of wine it is hard to beat.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rowley32256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    32
    14
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Service was great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2012

The last few times I've eaten at a Longhorn Steakhouse whether on vacation or in my home town, the service and food never disappoints.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank AtlRealtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and atmosphere and great for the kids!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2011

Good service,food, and everything really, you have to wait to get a seat, but it's worth the wait.

  • Visited January 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pandabearsowlcity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
97 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Always Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2011

The food, the service and the atmosphere is always great at Longhorn. For Friday date night my husband and I had the Steakhouse Dinner for Two. Our appetizer, the Wild West Shrimp, was flavorful and very plentiful. Our salads were huge and had all fresh ingredients. My hubby and I both had the Roasted Garlic & Onion Sirloin. The steaks were very tender and Longhorn is the only restaurant that has consistently cooked my steak the way I have ordered it over the past 10 years since I moved to Jacksonville. The server was very attentive and seemed to anticipate our every need. Every time we go to Longhorn we have a great experience.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerry500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Never disapoints”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2011

The best steak house in town for price and quality. Try the wild west shrimp as an appetizer and the mountain top chesse cake, mmmm... is to die for, my family and I go all the time, every time is perfect, and I am very picky! lol

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank monicainjax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing