We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New favorite Hampton in Jax” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
Ranked #2 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
89 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“New favorite Hampton in Jax”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

I travel to Jacksonville fairly often and always stay at a Hilton property. This is the first time I've had the chance to stay in this area and it was great. This Hampton is either new or completed renovated and just gorgeous. The lobby area is SO nice, I sat and worked for an hour when I first arrived and really enjoyed the bright and clean atmosphere. I arrived really early in the morning (9:30 am) and asked if there was any chance I could check in early (knowing I was WAY ahead of check in) and they had a room ready for me in around 30 minutes or so. Check in staff was exceptionally friendly and nice.

My room was nice, tidy, had a lot of plugs (always a big plus for me), had a comfortable bed, and a well working air conditioning.

The location of this hotel is fantastic. There are a LOT of awesome restaurants in the area including a new III Forks Steakhouse. Shopping is also close and convenient.

I'm a sucker for a really clean hotel with great staff and an inviting common area, so this place is for me!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rachel s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RT_Fisk, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thanks for reviewing our hotel Rachel!

By your TripAdvisor track record I can tell that you have seen a lot of hotels before, so it's amazing that we were able to live up to your expectations. We take a lot of pride in our cleanliness, so I'm glad you appreciate all the hard work we put into it! If there's anything we can do differently for you in the future, please let me know!

See you next time!

-R.T. Fisk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

791 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    580
    151
    32
    16
    12
See reviews for
327
165
35
187
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
HOPKINS
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

We know that for the most part we can count on the Hilton chain of hotels. The extra amenities offered and the clean rooms is well worth the cost. There were many choices for breakfast. We absolutely love the pillows and beds...and the 12pm check-out.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank TRACEY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RT_Fisk, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you Tracey for the great review!

I'm glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us here in Jacksonville! We're lucky to be in such an great location that provides our vacationers and business travelers with everything they need. The 12:00pm check-out is nice too on those mornings when you just don't want to leave!

We'll see you next time!

-R.T. Fisk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

On a road trip to Florida last month, I spent a night in Jacksonville and stayed at this Hampton Inn. This Hampton is conveniently located on Southside Blvd close to Butler Blvd. Plenty of restaurants right around and beside, and St. John's Town Center within minutes.
Check-in was quick and easy. The room was very clean and nice size. No issues at all. Breakfast the next morning was continental with waffles, some egg and bacon topped english muffins, juices, etc. The breakfast area was clean and organized. Wi-fi was easy to connect to and worked the entire time.
Overall, very nice hotel and definitely my go to in Jacksonville from now on.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PSBChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RT_Fisk, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for your review, PSBChris!

From your TripAdvisor review totals I can tell that you have travelled to a lot of different places, and stayed in a lot of different hotels, so I am very grateful for such a nice review! We strive to provide an exceptional product for every guest, every time. As a frequent traveler, I am sure you notice the small things more so than most people, so I am glad we were able to live up to your high expectations.

Safe Travels, we'll see you next time!

-R.T. Fisk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

This is my third trip to the area this year and the hotel exceeds my expectation on every trip. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable, the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The internet service allows me to work from my room, but also gives me the flexibility to use the printer when needed.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank kathyhS9758AL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RT_Fisk, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thanks for your loyalty, and this great review Kathy!

I'm really glad we've been able to offer you a product that has consistently exceeded your expectations! We try to provide our guests with everything they may need while they're here with us, so I'm glad you're taking advantage of all we ahve to offer! If there's anything we can do better, please let me know!

Thansk again!

-R.T. Fisk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarpon Springs, FL, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

It was a great stay at the hotel. I will stay again the next time I visit the city. The price was very good and everything was as good or better then expected. Everything was very clean. The facilities were all execellent.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RT_Fisk, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for the TripAdvisor review, Anthony!

We are always glad to hear that everything was "as good or better than expected." I hope you and your family enjoyed Jacksonville while here, and we can't wait to see you next time!

Thanks again!

-R.T. Fisk
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putney, Kentucky
Level Contributor
97 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in a suite for 4 days. Very clean and comfortable. Service was great and staff was very friendly. Room was roomy with comfortable beds and and kitchenette area was efficient. Location was close to restaurants and shopping. One if the better Hampton Inns that we have stayed in. Would highly recommend and if in area again would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Papflap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RT_Fisk, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thanks Papflap, for your TripAdvisor review!

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We are lucky to have such spacious suites, especially when you're staying with us for more than one night. Let us know if there was anything we could have done better!

Thanks again, see you next time!

-R.T. Fisk
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

My wife and I were blown away at the decor, cleanliness and service at the Hampton Inn in Jacksonville Florida. The hotel was in a prime location with plenty of restaurants and activities near by. The staff was cordial and helpful. It would be hard to get a better bang for the buck! +

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RT_Fisk, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thanks for the great review Michael!

I'm glad we were able to exceed your expectations during your stay with us! If there's anything we could have done better, please let us know!

Thanks again!

-R.T. Fisk
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville South/I-95 at JTB
0.6 mi away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
7.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
#11 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,721 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
#13 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
Address: 4415 Southside Blvd., Jacksonville, FL 32216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#2 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Jacksonville-Southside Blvd-Deerwood Pk
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Southside Blvd-Deerwood Pk Hotel Jacksonville
Hampton Inn Jacksonville
Jacksonville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing