We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
Nearby Hotels
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
La Quinta
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$342
$315
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites(Jacksonville)(Great Value!)
$70
$68
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Travelocity
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (941)
Filter reviews
941 results
Traveler rating
662
183
54
24
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
662
183
54
24
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitale housegreat hotelsouthside blvdmovie theaterwithin walking distancejohns town centerrestaurants and shoppingthe breakfast areawafflesclean roomsking suitedefinitely stay here againcomplimentary breakfasta great stayconvenient locationfront desk staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
763 - 768 of 941 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Check in was quick. The Hotel was clean and quiet, staff was pleasant and eager to please. Beds were comfortable. Nice pool and gym area. Has a fenced in area outside with fire pit and big screen TV to watch sports. Walking distance to several good restaurants and movie theatre. Very enjoyable, will absolutely come back to this hotel on our next visit to Jacksonville.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank kathyhS9758AL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanJordan, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear TripAdvisor Member,
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your reivew on TripAdvisor. We apprecieate all of your kind words about our hotel and staff, and are glad to hear that we will see you again the next time your in our area. Take care unitl then!

Dan Jordan
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

The hotel has been completely redone in the last several months and looks great. It's clean comfortable and a very good value for the money. Great location and terrific employee's. Deb at the front desk is fantastic!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank matthewwR9634RZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanJordan, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear TripAdvisor Member,
Thank you for another review of our hotel. I'm glad you liked what we did with our lobby/breakfast renovation, and can't wait to show Deb your comments. Thank you again, and can't wait until see you the next time!

Dan Jordan
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

I was left stranded by a local cab company for an important appointment at UCF. Ashanti at the front desk came to my rescue by getting the shuttle to take me. Darren, the driver, got me to my appointment on time with a personal encouragement to boot. I felt very lucky to have such people cross my path.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tsmg2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanJordan, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear CharlotteanFlorida,
Thank you for sharing your experience with our team on TripAdvisor! I'm glad to read that Ashanti and Darren came to your rescue. It is for reasons like this that most of us are in the hospitality business. I will be sure to share this with them, as they love hearing the positive feedback. Thank you again!

Dan Jordan
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Great hotel in a excellent location - very efficient and friendly staff. The value of this hotel was very good and there are a great many restaurants nearby. We only stayed one night in route to West Palm Beach from Charlotte to visit family but would stay here all the time as we travel to and from Florida.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Denny411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanJordan, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Denny411,
Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. We apprecieate your kind words about our staff and location. Hampton's are a good value, with breakfast and internet included. Thank you again, and hope to see you the next time you're in town!

Dan Jordan
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

This Hampton Inn is strategically situated to provide access not only to the St. John's Town Center, but also to downtown Jacksonville via I-95 or the beaches via the J. Turner Butler highway. The staff are dedicated to the cleanliness of their facility and the ultimate comfort and satisfaction of their guests.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanJordan, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Dear Kevin W,
Thank you very much for your kind words about our hotel. I couldn't have said it better myself. I can't wait to share your comments with our team; they absolutely love hearing the positive feedback!

Dan Jordan
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews