We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (941)
Filter reviews
941 results
Traveler rating
662
183
54
24
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
662
183
54
24
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitale housegreat hotelsouthside blvdmovie theaterwithin walking distancejohns town centerrestaurants and shoppingthe breakfast areawafflesclean roomsking suitedefinitely stay here againcomplimentary breakfasta great stayconvenient locationfront desk staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
807 - 812 of 941 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We have stayed here a few times for soccer and now visited UNF and got a discount! Very nice hotel, great location. Close to the interstate, shopping, restaurants, beach and UNF. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanJordan, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear Susan F,
Thank you for your time in writing your review of our hotel. We do have a great location; very convenient to just about everything. Many of which is within walking distance. I want to thank you for your loyalty to our hotel, and we look forward to your next visit with us!

Dan Jordan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed here for five nights while on business in Jacksonville. It is typical of most Hampton Inns that we have stayed at over the past years, Its location is convenient to many restaurants and shopping. It is about a ten minute drive to the University of North Florida.

Our room was a suite and was very clean. The bathroom was likewise clean. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful at all times. The breakfast was typical, with dehydrated eggs, sausage, cereals, pasteries, fruit and juices. Coffee was hot and pretty good. It is available all day long.

Beds were comfortable.

A couple dings: first, the airconditioning, was quite robust, but the wall-mounted thermostat was of the old analog variety, and it was hard to get a really clear picture of the actual temperature.

Second, I thought the parking slots were a bit narrow, as evidenced by a ding or two on my rental car driver side door. It just goes with the territory I suppose, but still a pain.

At times the housekeeping staff was there at 10 or 11 AM, but on other days, not until after 2:00 PM. A bit of a pain, as I am doing computer work in the room and don't like leaving my machines out for too long when I am not there. It is also pain to have to pack them just for safekeeping. A more predictable time would be nice.

That said, it is a good place to stay if you have business in south Jacksonville.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Araxiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Awesome hotel! We had a suite with two queen beds. Plenty of room for our family of 4 (room would sleep 6). The pool was nice and never crowded. Breakfast was ok - not as good as some Hampton Inns. Check in/out was fast and smooth. Housekeeping staff did a great job. We would definitely stay again or recommend it. Bonus - dunkin donuts right in front of hotel, which was a great surprise for us. Close to plenty of restaurants. Easy to find, plenty of parking, easy to get in and to highway.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wardsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanJordan, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear Wardsmom,
I wanted to thank you for taking the time to write your review. I'm glad to read that you enjoyed to stay with us. I'll be sure to pass your comments along to our houskeeping and front desk teams; they love hearing the positive feedback. Our staff was really excited when they opened the Dunkin Donuts in front of us, but now we are eating too many of them!! Can't wait to see you again.

Dan Jordan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

First stay at this Hampton Inn, although always stay at Hampton Inn's when traveling for pleasure or business. Property is very nice, recently renovated and exceptional common areas and rooms - we had a king standard room which was very comfortable, bed was great (never slept better), bathroom was large and clean as expected. Love the extra power outlet and USB on bedside table - great addition! Breakfast was very good and well provided, this is one of the reasons we continue to choose Hampton Inns. Conference rooms, business center, laundry, lobby printers ad PC available for use; pool area is very nice and as a separate area adjacent with a waterfall, seats and gas fire pit (great for a nice congregation spot during the evening). Internet service in rooms was spotty and dropped, which was frustrating - not what I have experienced at other properties. I think this will be my new home away when in the Jacksonville area as it is close to st. johns Town center, walking distance to Local movie theater and plenty of restraunts, and fast food joints. Breakfast staff and room staff were welcoming, especially helpful were the breakfast staff on several occasions; strangely enough the front desk staff were not helpful or welcoming compared to other locations - especially since these are the first and last employees a guest will see. Overall, great stay and will return, include recommend to others.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank PC15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanJordan, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear PC15,
Thank you for your review of our hotel! I don't think I could of described our hotel any better. It was nice to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to be seeing more of you. I apologize to you regarding the internet, and the front desk staff interaction. We will work hard to improve our service to you for your next trip.

Dan Jordan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We truly enjoyed our stay! The room was very clean, quiet, and had great amenities. The breakfast was very of good quality and the staff went above and beyond the call of duty! Staying in this hotel, "set the tone" for what our expectations of Jacksonville, FL had to offer. It was our first visit to Jacksonville and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves, because of our wonderful room! Thank you Staff!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Eudora J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanJordan, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Eudora J,
Thank you for sharing your review with the TripAdvisor community! I'm am glad to read that we were able to set a positive tone for your first visit to Jacksonville. I hope you enjoyed to visit to our city so much, that we will see you back real soon. Thank you again!

Dan Jordan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews