We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
Ranked #2 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
88 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed 5 nights during a business trip. We found the hotel and rooms extremely clean, the beds very comfortable, the room very quiet, and the location perfect for attending to business, shopping, and finding good restaurants. Breakfast was ready at 6 for a good start to the day.

When we made a small comment about the A/C thermostat it was replaced within 30 minutes, even though it was not broken. It was simply difficult to read. When we made a small comment about the time that our room was cleaned the housekeeper visited us within 30 minutes and asked us for the time we preferred the room to be cleaned; it was cleaned at our requested time. Mirsada was the housekeeper who cared for us and our room. She was efficient, courteous, and helpful at all times. A special thanks goes to her for her hard work.

I cannot say enough how much the manager and the staff worked to make our stay perfect. They succeeded. It was PERFECT!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1Elaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanJordan, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear 1Elaine,
Thank you very much for your kind words about out hotel and staff. I can't wait to share this with our team. I'm gald to read our efforts to correct the thermostat and housekeeping clean schedule made such a positive impact. Thank you again for the review, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Dan Jordan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    583
    151
    32
    16
    12
See reviews for
329
166
35
187
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

Parking, check-in, check-out were all very easy. Very clean pretty lobby and rooms were very nice. Even though we were probably one of the few people there without a dog, you would never have know it. Everyone is very considerate about cleaning up after them and I never heard any barking. My only complaint is that they use powdered eggs for breakfast and they really aren't good. (But the rest of the breakfast is nice for an included buffet). However right in front of the hotel is a McD's & Dunkin Donuts so you could go there and not spend a lot. Only other complaint is the noisy air conditioner in the room. Whenever it turns on you have to up the volume on the TV to hear over it. But wasn't a deal breaker for me. I like how clean & nice the hotel is.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank USJohnnyB7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanJordan, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear USJohnnyB7,
I wanted to thank you for sharing your experience at the Hampton Inn with the tripadvisor community. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay, with the exception of the noisey AC unit. I will speak with our maintenance team about this, so that they will pay extra attention to it while in the rooms. Thanks again!

Dan Jordan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

We have stayed here a few times for soccer and now visited UNF and got a discount! Very nice hotel, great location. Close to the interstate, shopping, restaurants, beach and UNF. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanJordan, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Susan F,
Thank you for your time in writing your review of our hotel. We do have a great location; very convenient to just about everything. Many of which is within walking distance. I want to thank you for your loyalty to our hotel, and we look forward to your next visit with us!

Dan Jordan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
98 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed here for five nights while on business in Jacksonville. It is typical of most Hampton Inns that we have stayed at over the past years, Its location is convenient to many restaurants and shopping. It is about a ten minute drive to the University of North Florida.

Our room was a suite and was very clean. The bathroom was likewise clean. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful at all times. The breakfast was typical, with dehydrated eggs, sausage, cereals, pasteries, fruit and juices. Coffee was hot and pretty good. It is available all day long.

Beds were comfortable.

A couple dings: first, the airconditioning, was quite robust, but the wall-mounted thermostat was of the old analog variety, and it was hard to get a really clear picture of the actual temperature.

Second, I thought the parking slots were a bit narrow, as evidenced by a ding or two on my rental car driver side door. It just goes with the territory I suppose, but still a pain.

At times the housekeeping staff was there at 10 or 11 AM, but on other days, not until after 2:00 PM. A bit of a pain, as I am doing computer work in the room and don't like leaving my machines out for too long when I am not there. It is also pain to have to pack them just for safekeeping. A more predictable time would be nice.

That said, it is a good place to stay if you have business in south Jacksonville.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Araxiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moultrie, GA
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

Awesome hotel! We had a suite with two queen beds. Plenty of room for our family of 4 (room would sleep 6). The pool was nice and never crowded. Breakfast was ok - not as good as some Hampton Inns. Check in/out was fast and smooth. Housekeeping staff did a great job. We would definitely stay again or recommend it. Bonus - dunkin donuts right in front of hotel, which was a great surprise for us. Close to plenty of restaurants. Easy to find, plenty of parking, easy to get in and to highway.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wardsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanJordan, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Wardsmom,
I wanted to thank you for taking the time to write your review. I'm glad to read that you enjoyed to stay with us. I'll be sure to pass your comments along to our houskeeping and front desk teams; they love hearing the positive feedback. Our staff was really excited when they opened the Dunkin Donuts in front of us, but now we are eating too many of them!! Can't wait to see you again.

Dan Jordan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
155 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

First stay at this Hampton Inn, although always stay at Hampton Inn's when traveling for pleasure or business. Property is very nice, recently renovated and exceptional common areas and rooms - we had a king standard room which was very comfortable, bed was great (never slept better), bathroom was large and clean as expected. Love the extra power outlet and USB on bedside table - great addition! Breakfast was very good and well provided, this is one of the reasons we continue to choose Hampton Inns. Conference rooms, business center, laundry, lobby printers ad PC available for use; pool area is very nice and as a separate area adjacent with a waterfall, seats and gas fire pit (great for a nice congregation spot during the evening). Internet service in rooms was spotty and dropped, which was frustrating - not what I have experienced at other properties. I think this will be my new home away when in the Jacksonville area as it is close to st. johns Town center, walking distance to Local movie theater and plenty of restraunts, and fast food joints. Breakfast staff and room staff were welcoming, especially helpful were the breakfast staff on several occasions; strangely enough the front desk staff were not helpful or welcoming compared to other locations - especially since these are the first and last employees a guest will see. Overall, great stay and will return, include recommend to others.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank PC15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanJordan, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear PC15,
Thank you for your review of our hotel! I don't think I could of described our hotel any better. It was nice to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to be seeing more of you. I apologize to you regarding the internet, and the front desk staff interaction. We will work hard to improve our service to you for your next trip.

Dan Jordan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

We truly enjoyed our stay! The room was very clean, quiet, and had great amenities. The breakfast was very of good quality and the staff went above and beyond the call of duty! Staying in this hotel, "set the tone" for what our expectations of Jacksonville, FL had to offer. It was our first visit to Jacksonville and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves, because of our wonderful room! Thank you Staff!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Eudora J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanJordan, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Eudora J,
Thank you for sharing your review with the TripAdvisor community! I'm am glad to read that we were able to set a positive tone for your first visit to Jacksonville. I hope you enjoyed to visit to our city so much, that we will see you back real soon. Thank you again!

Dan Jordan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville South/I-95 at JTB
0.6 mi away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
7.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
#11 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,727 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
#12 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
Address: 4415 Southside Blvd., Jacksonville, FL 32216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#2 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Agoda, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Jacksonville-Southside Blvd-Deerwood Pk
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Southside Blvd-Deerwood Pk Hotel Jacksonville
Hampton Inn Jacksonville
Jacksonville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing