We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
Nearby Hotels
$109
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Jacksonville Hotel(Jacksonville)
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$149
$126
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites(Jacksonville)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (950)
Filter reviews
950 results
Traveler rating
666
184
54
26
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
666
184
54
26
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitale housegreat hotelsouthside blvdmovie theaterwithin walking distancejohns town centerrestaurants and shoppingthe breakfast areawafflesclean roomsking suitedefinitely stay here againcomplimentary breakfasta great stayconvenient locationfront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
863 - 868 of 950 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2013

On check in the clerk continued to have her chat with the male receptionist while checking us in, it which was neither professional or welcoming. As a previous review stated the water was luke warm and this was over a four day period when the hotel was not very busy.

Breakfast was excellent and the area kept clean and well maintained at all times. In the evening the tea and coffee was not very good as most times it was left empty.

Nice area with a good few restuarants and the ale house next door

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bridthetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanJordan, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Dear Bridthetraveller ,
Thank you for alerting us to the luke warm water issue that other reviewers mentioned. While it has been addressed, I've alerted our maintenance team so they can take a harder look at the possible issues. I'm also disappointed to hear about your experience at check-in and have spoken with our staff. We hope that the next time you travel to the U.S. you will think of us and give us another chance for a much better stay. Dan Jordan//GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

Hampton Inns always have a great, consistent experience; this was better than expected after a long drive from Richmond Va. It looks like it's been recently renovated; the check-in attendant said its 8-years old but it looks brand-spanking new.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katehallrva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

i was looking for a pet friendly hotel in the jacksonville area and i always try to find a hampton inn. this location was about 10 minutes from I-95 which was perfect. this was a very beautiful and almost new hotel with easy access to restaurants without driving. the service and accomadations were excellant at a very resonable price. i would highly recommend this hampton inn

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bobrxlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

The hotel is very nice, great facilities,fantastic location. The staff is very nice,breakfast was good, small but nice pool,a nice patio with a fire pit.HD flat screen with many channels.8-10 restaurants within a 5 minute walk so the location is great. One issue....it was noisy...thin walls...toilets flushing...car doors slamming...had it not been for the noise it would have been 5 "stars".

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheScanian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for two days. Facility is nice and clean and pretty close to expressway, restaurants and shopping. We stayed on fifth floor and it was quite. Our complain is with lukewarm water in shower. It never got hot. The wifi also keep on dropping of. Breakfast was standard fare. Staff was friendly and attentive

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank azlari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanJordan, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Dear Azlari,
Thank you very much for your feedback about your recent stay with us. I apologize to you regarding the water temperature in the room; I can imagine how frustrating that must of been. I have notified our maintenance team about this, and we will get to the bottom of it as a hot shower is a basic expectation of our guests. We have also opened a sercive ticket with our Wifi service provided to determin the casue of the dropped signal. I am glad to hear we got the customer service and cleanliness right! Rest assured, these items will be taken care of, and hope you will give us another try the next time your in our area. Dan Jordan//GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews