We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Save the party for Friday” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
Ranked #2 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Tallahassee, FL
Level Contributor
140 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Save the party for Friday”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2011

Our 3rd stay in this hotel with only 1 prior housekeeping issue. The beds are not particularly up to the Hilton standards (2 of us had hard beds and pillows with obviously worn out mattress pads) but the price is right. A football party in the parking lot of the Ale House next door, including a giant screen and thumping music, made it really difficult to think while working in our rooms and trying to rest for our site work the next morning. Would've been great on a Friday or Saturday night, but not so good on a workday. Staff said security & police were called, but they must have joined the party because it didn't quiet down til everyone stumbled home around 1:30 a.m..

Room Tip: Not on the south (Ale House) side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tallytraveler34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanJordan, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
Dear TallyTravler34,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We really do track and monitor these reviews as they keep us informed of how we are doing and what we could do better. I am very sorry to hear about your most recent experience. We are working with the owners/management of the Ale House to find a solution that suits both parties; obviously we are not these yet. We will continue to fight for restful nights for our guests. I will also look into the bedding issues you mentioned, to see if we need to start looking into replacement of some items. Again, thank you for taking the time to write the review, as it has been very helpful. We hope to see you again very soon!
Dan Jordan/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    583
    151
    32
    16
    12
See reviews for
329
166
35
187
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2011

Family trips to Jacksonville have had us stay six times this year and I would not ever bother staying anywhere else! The rooms are clean, beds are comfortable with the cleanest bed linen and best pillows, it has free and fast wifi, the free breakfast is fresh and hot, and the staff are very obliging. It is well located with plenty of well-lit parking, and a good choice of restaurants and shops are within walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank twoisenough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanJordan, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area, responded to this review, September 9, 2011
Dear Twoisenough,
That you very much for posting your review of our hotel. It gives me great pleasure to read your kind words regarding just about every aspect of all of your stays. We strive to provide a consistant product and service to each and everyone of our guests. We can't wait to see you again during your next visit. Until then, take care!
Dan Jordan//GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstown, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2011

I spent a few weeks here while on business and this hotel has everything you need and want on an extended stay.
Location - check.
Clean - check.
Free breakfast - check.
On premise laundry - check.
Pool, excercise room - check check.
Plenty of bars and resturants within walking distance - double check.

The entire staff was great and I actually felt like I was leaving home when I checked out to go home.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LaurenandtheTwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanJordan, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area, responded to this review, August 31, 2011
Lauren,
Thank you very much for posting your review about our hotel. It really means alot to us, especially coming from a guest who has stay with us for an extended period of time. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed it, and we look forward to your next visit!
Dan, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, PA
Level Contributor
117 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2011

This is the second time we've stayed here, and it was every bit as wonderful the second time as it was the first, with one exception. The lovely breakfast attendant who was here last time has been replaced by "Joe." This is obviously "just a job" to him, and he seemed irritated by people's requests, answering me with an annoyed "in a minute" when I asked him if there was more butter. He is in direct contrast with the attitude of the rest of the staff, who treat you as if they are "there to serve." It truly is an amazing place -- EXTREMELY clean and in the absolute ideal location surrounded by many restaurants, huge movie theater, Starbucks, and every kind of shopping experience you could want. We have decided to make this our "home base" when visiting Jacksonville -- there is no need to look anywhere else!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AmishLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanJordan, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area, responded to this review, August 16, 2011
AmishLou,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. It gives me great pleasure to hear your positive remarks regarding our hotel. On the other hand, there is always room for improvement, as it looks like that is the case with our breakfast attendant. I apologize if he did not make you feel as welcome as the rest of our staff. We pride ourselves on providing outstanding customer service, and I will look into, and resolve this issue. I look forward to your next visit with us!
Dan Jordan, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
111 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2011

We were quite pleased when we arrived to find a clean and maintained facility with large comfortable rooms. ...and as usual the extremely comfortable beds! Well worth the rate!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RNoel11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanJordan, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area, responded to this review, August 2, 2011
Dear RNoel11,
Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed your visit with us. I will share your comments with our staff; they really enjoy hearing the positive feedback. Thanks again, and we hope to see you soon! Dan Jordan//GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2011

just a quick overnight on the way to Disney, but the room was clean, price was reasonable. Breakfast was minimal so we just headed out and had breakfast elsewhere. Dog was allowed with no extra fee and there was a specific area in the back, well lit, for walking the dog. Pleanty of dining and shopping options nearby.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank disneygoof1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanJordan, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area, responded to this review, July 22, 2011
Dear Disneygoof1966,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We really do track and monitor these surveys as they keep us informed of how we are doing and what we could do better. I'm glad to hear that our pet friendly facility was a good fit for you. I trust you and your family enjoyed your time at Disney. I hope to you will choose us again the next time your in our area! Dan Jordan/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, TN
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2011

Convenient, clean, and roomy. Will be my choice next time in Jacksonville.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank debvhorne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanJordan, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area, responded to this review, June 20, 2011
Debvhorne,
Thank you very much for the positive review. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and will be back to see us - hopefully soon! Thanks again! Dan, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville South/I-95 at JTB
0.6 mi away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
7.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
#11 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,727 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
#12 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
Address: 4415 Southside Blvd., Jacksonville, FL 32216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#2 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Jacksonville-Southside Blvd-Deerwood Pk
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Southside Blvd-Deerwood Pk Hotel Jacksonville
Hampton Inn Jacksonville
Jacksonville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing