We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Metro Diner

Metro Diner
Ranked #6 of 1,995 Restaurants in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Diner, International, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

First of all, the food is fantastic, no matter what time of day or what you have. They have your standard breakfast menu along with a unique variety. You can't go wrong with whatever you decide to have. They have no problem with loading up your plate. You will not leave here hungry.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melissa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,395 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    924
    333
    87
    32
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A must try”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

Was featured on diners drive ins and dives. Amazing food selection- all very unique items. A place.that you want to come back to and try every menu item. Only open for breakfast and lunch. Great place to meet up with friends, or take out of town family. Would highly recommend!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mallory T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
77 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food. The wait can be alittle long but worth it. Good value.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

I saw the review on Triple D (Diners, Drive-In's, and Dives) and had to try it. We didn't have to wait very long but it got busy when we arrived. THey recently opened a new loaded on Highway 17 and plan on trying that.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Metro Diner is very good. Food is unique and delicious. Because it is delicious it is usually very busy so I don't recommend going on the weekend if you are in a hurry. BUT if you have time...it is worth the wait.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Staci D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Metro Diner(Yummy Breakfast)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

We Love to eat at Metro Diner(My Husband And I). Our Favorite one is at the Beach. We only eat from the Breakfast Menu, because it's delicious and it's our favorite. The Shrimp and Grits is awesome too.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SpecialK7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Metro Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing