We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than expected” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of LongHorn Steakhouse

LongHorn Steakhouse
Ranked #311 of 1,983 Restaurants in Jacksonville
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Nashville
Level Contributor
50 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Better than expected”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

I'm admittedly biased against chain restaurants, but I got the trout and it was quite good. The choices of sides were also nice, and I even got an extra one to have a little extra to take for leftovers. The side salad was very typically average, and the bread was good, not great. Prices were a little higher than some chains (chili's, applebee's, etc.) but I do think you get more for your money here.

Other things I liked: attentive and friendly staff, and biodegradable take-out containers/bags. If you're stuck making a choice between chains, this isn't a bad option.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank jimboa68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    24
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville,FL
Level Contributor
101 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“My family went here for lunch. Food was good and had good service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

The food we all ordered was fresh and hot when it came out. No issues at all. It lived up to the expectations I have come to expect from Longhorns. The service was really friendly and fast. Will definitely come back to this location.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cazippe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“You can smell the yummy meet just driving by with window up!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

Always get house salad w/house dressing, 16oz boneless ribeye med rare, backed potatoe loaded. crAnd loaf of usty bread w/butter. Refill bread bowl at least once, good service. Had bits of hubbys pork chop or salmon and all perfect. A lot goes home...I grazed all day

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank donnaqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
Level Contributor
78 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Bacon wrapped steak! Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

3rd visit to this location. Consistently provides great service with steaks cooked the way you like them. Baked sweet potato was delicious and our server Melanie was awesome. A great meal combined with friendly service. I will continue eating at this location, plus it is close to Orange Park mall if you fancy a movie or shopping.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Amazing service I have ever had”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

The waiter we had was amazing from the very beginning. Even though he was training he didn't miss a beat. He was on top of drinks, dishes EVERYTHING. I loved it and will be going back....Maybe I can request the waiter again if he's still there. I hope so

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lidia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing