We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ENJOYABLE” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #396 of 1,983 Restaurants in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
165 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“ENJOYABLE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

Nice atmosphere, no wait for a Saturday night. Great stakes, great salads, great food and good service.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank DoctorEd711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    31
    6
    12
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
St. Augustine
Level Contributor
59 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great Prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

Went to Outback in Jacksonville Beach recently and was pleasantly surprised. We dont go to Outback as often as we have cut our red meat consumption considerably due to my high blood pressure. Every now and then though you just need a steak. Outback now offers a full meal with a 6oz sirloin for $9.99! It was exceptional and just the right portion.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sherri in Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Consistently good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

We love the lamb chops there. Great molasses bread and good value. Call ahead to get good seating and eat early- it's popular

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Love their SHRIMP”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

They're famous for their steaks; I love their shrimp on the Barbie. It comes and goes as an appetizer or an entree or as an addition to a meal. I like it all ways.

Outback has plenty of scrumptious food, including non-red-meat items for me. Their baked potatoes are big, hot and salty (on the outside). Their many salads offer small and large choices. Lately I've been favoring a small salad, baked potato and shrimp. Plus the warm bread! Plus sharing a desert. How good is that!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank MichaelDroid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Jax Beach Location - Good not Average but that is not a selection”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

Steaks stringing and poor cut last time I ate there.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Melinda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing