We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't miss it”

4 Rivers Smokehouse
Ranked #8 of 1,995 Restaurants in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: 4 Rivers is a family-owned smokehouse specializing in 30-day aged brisket, homemade southern sides and fresh bakery items.
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Don't miss it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2014

My son moved to Jacksonville 15 months ago and works across the street from 4 Rivers Smokehouse. As a result, he frequents the place for lunch. I am a fan of barbeque, and it did not take much arm-twisting to sample 4 Rivers. Our party had most everything on the menu - and I sampled it all. I had the brisket, and it did not disappoint.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Raymond K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    295
    147
    40
    15
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cocoa, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Love love love”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2014 via mobile

It's simply delightful. You could literally hear angels singing as you bite into the meat. I would prefer a few sides that don't have sugar in them (apparently every one does- even all the green veggies) but that won't keep me away!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cherie-n-Kyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacksonville, fl
Level Contributor
67 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Best barbecue in town!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2014

After hearing many people talk about this place I finally went with my family. The food was awesome and the sides were delicious. The sweet potato side is delicious and so are the
baked beans. The only side we didnt like was the potato salad, which being homemade you
would think it would be great, but it had no taste. After eating here you will never go back to
Sonnys or Bonos. A must try for sure!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sunseeker21_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Damn good food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2014

Amazing bbq joint, when you walk in its like whoa. Beautiful interior, get your food fast and boy is it good. BBQ pulled pork did not disappoint métier did the ribs. And the bananas foster bread pudding... So good. Don't forget to get a dessert on the way out the bacon maple cupcake to die for and the chocolate one too. Will definitely go again

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jess1589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Brisket.....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

Almost cafeteria style restaurant but don't let that stop you. Can be busy at times but there is a reason for that. GREAT FOOD at a good price.
Bakery on site is Above average for after dinner eating. Try the Brisket sandwich with 2 sides.

A great place to eat.

Helpful?
1 Thank Tommyboyinfla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 4 Rivers Smokehouse also viewed

 

Been to 4 Rivers Smokehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing