We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice serving size and the cleanest RL I've visited”
Review of Red Lobster

Red Lobster
Ranked #880 of 2,013 Restaurants in Jacksonville
Restaurant details
GA
Level Contributor
73 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice serving size and the cleanest RL I've visited”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

This is lunch time stop at River City Marketplace. It is clean and in good condition. The manager is friendly, interested in the clientele and very accommodating. It has the usual menu but found the portions were generous as opposed to other RL's. Service is fast and efficient. This is my favorite RL.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank debbie e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    13
    6
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
GA
Level Contributor
73 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best Red Lobster at River City Marketplace”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Very clean and wonderful manager! I usually do take-out but enjoy the momentary break at the bar, with great service. Those biscuits keep me coming back, not yo mention all the shrimp dishes. I like the new items.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank debbie e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lobster Fest”
Reviewed April 22, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Food was excellent, service was good. This is close to our house. I would always recommend this restaurant.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank CKW65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Oak, Georgia
Level Contributor
138 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“When it comes to seafood, go to Red Lobster.”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

I am a big seafood fanatic, I could eat it everyday. We're on our way home from my husband's dental appointment and happen to pass Red Lobster so I told him to stop there for dinner. I ordered the Bar Harbor Lobster Bake and wasn't disappointed, it has all my favorite: shrimp, scallops, mussels and split tail of LOBSTER. My hubby ordered a seafood trio and enjoyed it in spite of his recent visit to the dentist. Service was a little bit slow but the excellent food made it up.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GeorgiaRose1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
76 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“LOBSTERFEST”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

For and service was great. Sharon made suggestions for me. I like what I tried full of favor will eat here again.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank FINEANDFOXXY4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Lobster also viewed

 
Jacksonville, FL
Jacksonville, FL
 

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing