We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh and delicious”

Sid and Linda's Seafood Market & Restaurant
Ranked #103 of 2,013 Restaurants in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fresh and delicious”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We sought out this place due to Safe Harbor being closed. Same wonderful shrimp, same owners. Their green beans are so fresh and flavorful. I adore them! The fish soup is great.
Our server was so generous...she boxed up our food and drinks with a FULL portion of everything we had ordered. She even asked if we'd like our drinks to go. Again, she gave us a full portion for the road.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carole2244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    22
    8
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lawton, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We travel from Oklahoma every year, meet family from North Carolina and visit a family member in JAX. We discovered Safe Harbor about five years ago. When we got here this year and found it closed we began a search and soon found Sid and Linda's. Same friendly owners and staff, excellent service and great fresh seafood. We have tried many other places in the area and have decided that none compare, so this year we actually ate here five times. Always great. Drove 20 hours to get here, couldn't ask for better sea food and friendly service!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Unique Suprise in Shopping Center”
Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

After a long trip from Tennessee we found this place on our Trip Advisor app. It is off I-10 on the way to the beach and very well worth a stop. The seafood is prepared just right. Martha had the seafood combo salad with miso dressing. Normally we do not like miso but this was homemade and wonderful. Her fish, shrimp and scollops were grilled. I tried a fried dish and it was very good also. It was lightly breaded and not over done, very good. The server was very helpful and talked us into trying the miso. We can highly recommend this as a stop in Jacksonville Beach. We intend to return to try other dishes.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NE Florida
Level Contributor
127 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Best seafood in Jacksonville. Fresh, Friendly, Affordable and Clean!”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We've been there twice now. Will definitely be regulars. 100% agreement with the other reviews. I really like the grouper (grilled). The green beans are the best I've ever eaten at any restaurant. Hush puppies are great. Now much more convenient for us at Atlantic & Kernan. Just add drenched butter & garlic rolls and some thick tender clam NE clam chowder and I would think I am at the famous Bob Chinn's in Chicago!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hanahwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“You have to try this place! Fresh, clean, friendly and delicious. Not fancy, just good fresh seafood where you feel welcome.”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

This was our second visit. Food is very fresh, most items are made on site. Gumbo was wonderful. Thick with shrimp and sausage. Spinach cake is a must have as a side order. Hush puppies are some of the best I've tried. Service needs some time to get the hang of it, but they are trying their best to please. They came from Safe Harbor where there was no table service, so this is a learning experience. Sid is very friendly, knowledgeable, and welcoming. This place is here to stay.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sid and Linda's Seafood Market & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sid and Linda's Seafood Market & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing