We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Been ther done that”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hooters

Hooters
Ranked #1,322 of 1,996 Restaurants in Jacksonville
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
92 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Been ther done that”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

Yes, it's Hooters. The girls were nice and the food was predictable. I've been in worse and have seen better. If you like the wings then by all means go. They have outdoor seating right near the river.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leopold_Bartholomew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    41
    42
    27
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
69 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good food and spectacular views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

This is a different Hooters restaurant. Nice food, wings, burgers and shrimps perfect as usual. But the terrace is great. Not very large but so nice views.
The girls and the ambience were so nice, specially on friday night.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Enrique R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
“TINSELTOWN HOOTERS”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Eight of our family members went to Hooters in Tinseltown on Aug 24th. Took 15 minutes to get our drink order. 45 minute wait for our food. 20 min wait for 2nd drink. When food arrived it was obvious that one of our meals had been standing under a heat lamp way too long as the wings were dried up. Management was very good at comping my drinks & did not charge us for the over cooked wings. I would have understood if the place was packed but restaurant was only 1/3rd full. I won't be returning.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dripping Springs, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Friendly service but 70 minutes to get any food at lunch was unacceptable.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

70 minutes for food to be served at lunch was unacceptable. Had to get back to work at a convention at the Hyatt. Service was friendly.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Harold L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
83 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Dirty place with dirty people”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

This is by far the worst Hooters we have ever been to! The location is great. It's right on the river in Jacksonville Landing... And that the only good thing. While we stood at the hostess area, the 2 ladies felt it more important to gossip with each other instead of sitting us. Then we received attitude when asked to be seated. We were sat outside at a table that was not cleaned, I mean... ever! It's gross. Our beer was delivered with lipstick on the glass. Gross! After showing it to our server, we finally received a clean one about 15 minutes later. When a server found an extra salt and pepper shaker on the table next to us, she put in on the floor against the wall!! Yeah... That looks like a good place for that! Long story short, horrible service. Servers everywhere just running in circles, too busy gossiping than actually serving their customers or cleaning. This place needs a good deep cleaning. We will NEVER eat here again!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VacationKitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hooters also viewed

 

Been to Hooters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing