We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice view”

Benny's Steak & Seafood
Ranked #198 of 1,995 Restaurants in Jacksonville
Price range: $0 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Laura
Transit: The City of Jacksonville offers a bus stop in front of The Landing. You may also choose to arrive here by monorail, water taxi or trolley.
Description: Benny’s Steak and Seafood is located on the waterfront of the St. Johns river. Benny's is known for it's delicious seafood and steaks. Come try our Filet Christian Steak or our Chef Seabass. We also appeal to our pasta lovers as well with our pasta selections. Come in for a couples romantic dinner or bring the whole family and let the children select from our kid friendly children’s menu. Benny’s also offers two full service bars, one located inside and the other located outside on our beautiful waterfront patio. Come join us for happy hour right off your boat or join us for a drink before your nightly event. Benny’s Steak and Seafood has a great lunch menu to please you. We offer $8.95 lunches, including your soft beverage. If you are looking to book a large party, look no more. Benny's specializes in wedding rehearsal dinners, graduation and birthday parties. Whatever your reason for dining, Benny’s steak and seafood is your right choice.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice view”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

Crab legs was average and pricey. Stuff shrimp platter and the seafood trio were tasty. Ambience and staff was nice and attentive.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank sap811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    67
    52
    26
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Northwestern Ohio
Level Contributor
265 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

Benny's is right on the riverfront at the Jacksonville Landing, so great views. Excellent bartender, great servers. Casual atmosphere so you can dress however you like. I had the prime rib, which was absolutely wonderful... but my appetizer, "Colossal Shrimp Cocktail"... there was nothing Colossal about it! Small shrimp, peel and eat. Not impressed with that. Otherwise, the food was great and everyone in our group seemed to be happy.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nitroliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasper, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fun place to eat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

This is a cool restaurant I think you'll enjoy. We dined outside on the patio and enjoyed a free concernt as well. The food was delicious and was resonably priced as well. The crab cake appetizer is to die for and the stuffed shrimp was excellent. The only reason I give this restaurant a very good rating instead of excellent is we were stuck with a less than stellar waitress that evening.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Val S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Will Go Again and Again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

We loved this place the first time we went and loved it just as much that we went two consecutive evenings. The service is outstanding. Ask for Kelly. The prices may be on the higher end, but the quality and quantity is well worth it. The NY Strip Steak is delicious and the broiled seafood platter was good. The fish is fresh, especially the shrimp. The atomosphere is one of the best with great views of the St. John's. I'm plant on returning and trying out the other dishes. You will not be disappointed.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank ARocco77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, FL
Level Contributor
42 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Shimp and Crawfish Boil New on Sundays”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

I went to Benny's yesterday for their shrimp and crawfish boil! What a good time. I had the one pound of crawfish and they were excellant, served with boiled potato and corn for only $14.95. Seasoned well but not too spicey and served with $2.00 drafts. They also included live music. I believe it is only on Sunday and I am not sure for how long so call and check before going. Great Food, with a great view.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarasotatraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Benny's Steak & Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Benny's Steak & Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing