We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YUCK”
Review of Buca di Beppo

Buca di Beppo
Ranked #751 of 2,048 Restaurants in Jacksonville
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Phillips Highway
Transit: JTA bus stop at Avenues Mall.
Description: Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I've been here a few times, and I am never impressed. It's overly decorated, confusing layout, loud, always has a wait, and it's just not good. Last time we ate here was for a Christmas party, there were about 20 of us, and the service was awful, the food was almost inedible at times. We had plenty of leftovers for everyone to take home, no one even bothered taking it home. Gross.

Thank Ashers81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bucalove, Guest Relations Manager at Buca di Beppo, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Please accept our apologies for your experience. We have forwarded the information to management and would love to have someone reach out to you. Could you email us your contact information to mamacares@bucainc.com? Please make sure to include the location in your e-mail. We always appreciate opportunities to better serve our guests. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (143)
There are newer reviews for Buca di Beppo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 106 of 143 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2013

We used to dine here at a min of 1 time monthly. However, in the last 4 years things have really changed. The prices feel doubled, yes still large portions, the recipes feel very different--used to feel like Grandma was home from Italy cooking my dinner--now it feels like crazy uncle off the streets is. The server was polite and all however it took FOREVER to get service! We skipped dessert as we'd spent enough time crammed into a spot and wanted to get out, it took about 20 minutes just to get the bill paid--had a $10 coupon and the manager was no where to be found to take care of this. I think we'll skip this next time and head somewhere that apprecaites our $$ a bit more.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank amys289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bucalove, Guest Relations Manager at Buca di Beppo, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Please accept our apologies for your experience. We have forwarded the information to management and would love to have someone reach out to you. Could you email us your contact information to mamacares@bucainc.com? Please make sure to include the location in your e-mail. We always appreciate opportunities to better serve our guests. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Good food and lots of it for a reasonable price. I loved the kitchen table, you can dine inside the kitchen at a booth! Overall, this place is the best in Jacksonville for casual Italian dining.

Thank Kris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Yes, this is a chain restaurant but the food and the atmosphere is great. I highly recommend the apple gorgonzola salad. I go there just to get it! It is the best balance of sweet, sour, and salty. Of course, like all of their meals, it is enough to feed two but sometimes, it is so good, I eat a small all by myself!
Then, since there is no room left, get an order of the cannoli’s to go. You will enjoy!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Kimi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Everything awesome atmosphere, great service, great food, the Name says it all. Perfect crew working their

Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Buca di Beppo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing