We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Smelled Funny” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of TGI Friday's

TGI Friday's
Reserve with OpenTable
TGI Friday's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,303 of 1,983 Restaurants in Jacksonville
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Smelled Funny”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

This location has a funky smell. I ordered my food to go and added a sweet tea with lemon while at the bar. The hostess was very friendly and accommodating, but I saw her squeeze the lemons into my tea without washing her hands. Needless to say, I was grossed out!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tijuana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trey C, Marketing at TGI Friday's, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Tijuana J

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I wanted to apologize about your experience at our Fridays.

I will be reaching out to you personally to find out more. I would like to make it up to you and see if you would be willing to give us a second chance.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    19
    12
    18
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Horrible Service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

Our server was terrible-granted she was new but she made no effort to communicate or fix things. My meal came out long before the appetizer and everyone else's meal-and she said she would go check on our appetizer and came back to the general area a few times and avoided our table and when she finally returned we called the manager over who said he would remake my meal so it would come out with everyone elses. The drink special was 2 for 1 and I thought it was silly that we had to get 2 at a time-so we felt we had to suck them down fast to keep them from getting warm. Waitress actaully asked us shorlty after we received our food if we were ready for our bill-as if she was trying to rush us out of there. The food was pretty good but the service was terrible and we would not go again for that reason.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank KatheeGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plaquemine, Louisiana
2 reviews
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

Great food great value and drinks were pretty good also. After a very stressful day TGIF was a nice change of atmosphere.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cindy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casselberry, Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“fresh,friendly and delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

I love that when we entered we felt welcome food was great waitress was on point I give this one five stars

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank rina2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good to Very Good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

We have been here several times and our experiences were varied. The food was either good to very good. Favorite is 'Dragonfire Chicken - very succulent with burst of flavors. The wedge salad was very fresh and appetising. The other entrees & appetizers we tried were good and the rest mediocre. Most of the service we got was friendly and satisfactory. At other times, it was not especially when done by a newbie. Did not particularly like their concept of having a 'tv' placed on the table. Why? this robs off family time, especially when you bring you kids, they tend to focus watching the shows than eat and hang out with family. TV concept is only good for lone customers, as they could have that for company. So, this place is not really family- oriented but they do have some outstanding menus.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MaOrange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TGI Friday's also viewed

 

Been to TGI Friday's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing