We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome pizza and butter/garlic pretzels”
Review of Mellow Mushroom

Mellow Mushroom
Ranked #64 of 2,037 Restaurants in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating
Description: We are more than pizza and beer. Catering. Delivery. Gluten free pizza and vegan options. Art, music and Wi-Fi. Spring water dough, fresh toppings, the highest quality cheese on the market. Daily beer specials! Open late!
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
“Awesome pizza and butter/garlic pretzels”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

This is always our first choice for pizza. We have eaten at several mushrooms from Myrtle Beach, Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg, Kentucky. We always know we will get a good crust/pizza.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank C Marie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    74
    21
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Best place in town with great service and good food.”
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

We come here every Tuesday for bingo night. The atmosphere is energetic and service is like family (Stephanie&Beth). The food is good and the bingo has great prizes for paying nothing to play.

We love this play and will continue to come even if bingo ends!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank watchthree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, USA
1 review
“Best pizza in Jax!”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

It's kinda hard to find a good pizza in the South but MM is the best by far! They have a great selection of pies and are happy to modify anything on the menu for more finicky eaters. Staff is always friendly and seem to genuinely like their job. Nice, casual environment and great place to meet up with friends.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nativenyer16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Awesome!”
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

Love everyone and atmosphere great. Bingo awesome! ♥delish food. Not long waits. Stephanie is the best!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
“Yummy!”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Always great food... However it normally takes us way too long to get our food regardless of how busy it is.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Krystle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mellow Mushroom also viewed

 

Been to Mellow Mushroom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing