We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good, Fun, A little Pricey.”
Review of Mellow Mushroom

Mellow Mushroom
Ranked #52 of 2,001 Restaurants in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, American, Bar, Pizza, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are more than pizza and beer. Catering. Delivery. Gluten free pizza and vegan options. Art, music and Wi-Fi. Spring water dough, fresh toppings, the highest quality cheese on the market. Daily beer specials! Open late!
Lake Worth, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good, Fun, A little Pricey.”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Mellow Mushroom has a great atmosphere, it is a little pricey for the food, but I would say the food is above average and the atmosphere is great. Enjoyed a good lunch with friends. Great selection of beer, but the prices are a little high.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank TheGame16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    73
    20
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Key Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“just a fun place to eat and hang!”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Really fun atmosphere and servers seem to all be having a good time. Pizza was very good and the prices are reasonable.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cmastr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
81 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Really good pizza. Makes you not want to order from chain pizza joints anymore. For something different, I love the shrimp and blue cheese pizza.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Denise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleming Island, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We were so happy when this restaurant opened up. Having a local place that has live music, indoor and outdoor seating and great food was a breath of fresh air. The food is great, but I always find myself ordering the same fare every time; the Thai Dye pizza is my absolute favorite! Any of the pizza's are great due to the amazing tasting dough. The atmosphere is great and with all the different themed nightly activities there is always something exciting going on.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Flyngator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
Level Contributor
131 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Very good pizza”
Reviewed May 27, 2012

we have been here twice in the last three months. If you can stand the smokers, the outdoor dining area is an excellent choice once the summer temps drop into the 70's. Indoor dining is nice as well except for the wood benches which encourage you not to loiter long after you have finished your meal. The staff on both of our visits were excellent and attentive. The menu is extensive but we ordered pizza on both visits. If you are not careful, you will eat more than you should. The white pizza and the mighty meaty were excellent. This used to be my #2 favorite pizza spot in town but it has become #1. The pizza was a little bit expensive but I think this is the trend for the better places. You pay more for better quality.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StephandJohn32244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mellow Mushroom also viewed

 

Been to Mellow Mushroom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing