We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So dirty”
Review of CiCi's Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
CiCi's Pizza
Ranked #1,363 of 2,037 Restaurants in Jacksonville
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“So dirty”
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

I have held off writing a review but then we visited the Ci Ci's in St. augustine and figured this review might help the owners to do better . The cleanliness of this place is appalling,the restaurant seems very old on need of a total remodel. I can't say how very diss appointed we are since this is my daughters favorite place. It's not just this one as we have tried all the others in Jacksonville and they all need help. The bathroom on this particular day was having issues thus part of the problem with the smell. Tables were not being cleared and were empty waiting a while to be cleared. The one in St. augustine completely different. The food not very appetizing and I am not sure it's kept at the right temp, so we asked for special order instead of getting food from the buffet. We are from VA and those Ci Ci's hands down have us spoiled wish we had the same in Jacksonville.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaslea12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    0
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey in the shadow of GWB
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Dirty”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Sorry, but the glasses and plates were dirty. My glass still had dried food on it. They say that if you are at a restaurant and grossed out by the things you see, imagine what goes on in the back that you don't see. Won't be back.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ren1hoek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Family atmosphere”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

My grandson thought it was so neat that everyone who walked in got a "Welcome to Cici's!" greeting. He's 4 and decided he wanted a booster chair after all; the person attending the lobby saw him carrying his own booster seat and politely helped him into it and then offered that if we needed anything else to call him over. You can tell a person "just doing their job" and one who is genuine.

Downside; there were more games in the game room that were not working than there were working - disappointment for my grandson.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Connie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Cheap eats”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Low on cash and need a cheap eat? This is the place. A pizza buffet with about 10 styles of pizza a small salad bar and small dessert selection. Nothing fancy, but simple doughy type pizza. Kids usually like the place but if serious pizza is your game, keep going down the road to Siena's at Atlantic and Hodges. Staff is friendly and they can make you a particular style pizza if you really want one.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gatorwayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CiCi's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to CiCi's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing