We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not Bad - Not Great”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Castillo De Mexico

Castillo De Mexico
Ranked #1,095 of 1,995 Restaurants in Jacksonville
Cuisines: Mexican, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
107 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Not Bad - Not Great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

We eat here occasionaly because we live down the road. Sometimes the food is great and sometimes it's not. There's no consistency IMO.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SteveandKathyH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    9
    3
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Consistent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I come here regularly. The food is always amazing. The staff is always friendly and the margaritas are fantastic!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GuamDivingDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

My husband and I used to search for the best Mexican restaurant in town for years. Our search was over when we found castillo. From food to service to drinks, always the best! I actually send pictures of the food to my sister in Colorado because she misses it so much....more for me sister!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ppeppers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The ONLY Mexican Restaurant we'll eat at in the Jax area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2011

My family absolutely LOVES Mexican food. Since discovering Castillo De Mexico on Beach Blvd. we won't go anyplace else. We drive about 20 miles to get there, but it's worth it! From the empanada's to the fajita's and the margarita's, it's ALL good!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank TrippingLizzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
159 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Bueno!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2011

My family and I recently visited Castillo De Mexico in Jacksonville, Florida for dinner with out-of-town guests. The food was delicious and the staff was very attentative to our large party. The ambiance is nice and simple. I've visited this restaurant a few times and I never had any complaints. Good food, great service, and affordable price!

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank iheartjax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Castillo De Mexico also viewed

 

Been to Castillo De Mexico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing