We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun place, I'm going back. . .”

Miller's Ale House Mandarin
Ranked #163 of 1,995 Restaurants in Jacksonville
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Welcome to Miller's Mandarin Ale House! Located in the Claire Lane Center, the Ale House restaurant provides top-quality food at a great value. Can't decide between a steak, fresh seafood or Buffalo wings? Our restaurant menu has it all - from New York Strip to lobster, original pastas to fresh salads, and favorites like Zingers(R) boneless wings and homemade desserts. Our full-service bar features more than 75 beers, as well as wine and liquor. Mandarin Ale House is your casual neighborhood tavern. Bring the family, watch the game with friends, lunch with co-workers - however you come to relax, you will have a good time and great food at the Mandarin Ale House.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun place, I'm going back. . .”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Love this place, great food with a menu that offers something for everyone. The drinks are hardy and the folks that serve you are friendly and they don't miss a beat with your drinks or request.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    42
    12
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
814 reviews
401 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,103 helpful votes
“Quality Food, Large Variety”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

This restaurant is part of the national chain and I have gone to many of their locations in Florida. Food and service are consistently good and the variety of menu items is large. Everything from appetizers, sandwiches and full meals

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank RLWOrangePark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
121 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“It's a Sports Bar - that serves food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

Trying to figure out where to go on a Saturday night without having to wait for 1 1/2 hours, this was the choice. I have to admit, they were very accomodating - called ahead at 6:30 and asked the wait time (1 hour) - I was told I could let them know when I wanted to come and they would put me on the wait list. GREAT!!! Told them I would be there in 10 minutes with 6, (4 adults, two kids) and we wanted a booth! Within 10 minutes of arrival, we were seated, really couldn't ask for a more accomodating staff.

Service was fast and efficient. There's lot of TV's to watch all kinds of sports. It's noisy and fun!

The food - just what I consider to be normal sports bar fare. I had the ribs (full rack) they were very tasty, very tender, but quite dry. Another had a steak (asked for medium - got well done) it was dry and very chewy for a steak. Another had hamburger which was pretty darn good.

Personally, I believe this is an good place to go to enjoy watching sports on TV and eating at the same time and it's nice to go to have dinner with the family, even with kids attached.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Larry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
71 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good for the setting and ambiance”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

Good food, excellent variety, specials everyday, and happy hours too.
Only problem is too much noise at lunch time and in the early afternoon before the happy hour young folks come to eat.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank discerninggourmand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
77 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Never disappointing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

We have eaten at three Ale Hoses. Beach Blvd., Southside and Regency.
As captioned, the food is pretty reliably good, service is generally good and the prices are very good.
Great bar selection.
We will be back consistently.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carlos B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miller's Ale House Mandarin also viewed

 

Been to Miller's Ale House Mandarin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing