We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful salad...”
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #211 of 2,013 Restaurants in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Reservations
St. Augustine
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful salad...”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We usually just order a soup and their house salad. Those are both very good. I'm not certain about the entrees.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank lizbogar130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    33
    8
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great place for good filling meal”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Food is always plentiful, and tasty. Salad and soup special is a great deal. Be sure to ask for a booth or eat in the bar area. Generally a good experience but don't try to go at 6 or 7 on a Friday or Sat night. Parking is ALWAYS an issue there.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Typical chain restaurant”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

we went for lunch, thinking busy time would mean fresher food. Although their TV ads look great and appetizing, we were disappointed with the quality of the food. Salad was limp and soggy, bread sticks were okay , entree was mediocre and at luke warm tempurature when we got it. Floors were dirty fromprevious diners with kids

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank arlene s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
54 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Love love love the food there. My favorite are the breadsticks.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jeania A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Olive Garden is always yummy and good service!”
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Not authentic Italian food but definitely good. I love the pizzas and the 5-cheese baked ziti. Definitely a place to eat with the family or friends!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lauren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing