We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food...great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Chart House

The Chart House
Reserve with OpenTable
The Chart House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #82 of 1,995 Restaurants in Jacksonville
Price range: $50 - $60
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Bar scene, Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Prudential Drive
Transit: Downtown Tram
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good food...great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

We stayed at the Wyndham and the Cart House was right next door. We went to another restaurant to eat, but the eclectic Italian menu did not strike us. We ended up at the Chart House and dinner was fantastic! Bert our server, was so attentive and kind! It was fabulous.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank vetteladyfd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    97
    56
    20
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Valdosta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pricey but worth it.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

Be prepared to pay toward the higher end of the price scale but you won't regret the cost. Bread is excellent both the steak I had and the Tilapia my wife had were outsanding. Great atmosphere, excellent view of the river with fast enthusiastic service

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin
Level Contributor
65 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“The best food ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

We ate at Chart house every night we were in Jacksonville, it was that good. They had an extensive children's menu and the salad bar is wonderful. They excel in seafood and I actually sent a note to the chef to thank him for an outstanding meal. The three children insisted that they also sign. I had scalloops and shrimp and others had pompano, blackened fish.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Barrbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Food / Slow Service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

We were seated quickly with a lovely view of the river .
That was the only thing that happen quickly !

Our drinks , all drinks cocktails, soda, water even coffee took forever to reach our table.
At dessert we had to send back the coffee because it was cold, by the time we got another cup dessert was finished.

The food was very good , pricey and the salad is great.

The upside was watching the dolphins swim by while we waited.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank robin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Over rated”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

The food was over priced for the quality. View is about the best thing here. We were not impressed at all. Save your money and go somewhere where the food is good.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sharon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Chart House also viewed

 
Jacksonville, FL
 

Been to The Chart House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing