We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best steaks in Jacksonville”

The Tree Steakhouse and Oak Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
The Tree Steakhouse and Oak Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #254 of 2,026 Restaurants in Jacksonville
Price range: $20 - $60
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Reservations
Description: The Tree is a classic steakhouse restaurant with 100% certified Black Angus Beef from Braveheart Ranch steaks, fresh seafood, in-house prepared sides, and a conditioned wine room with a large a selection of wine; all served in a traditional steakhouse environment.
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best steaks in Jacksonville”
Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

Paul Hanson has been cooking up the best steaks in town since the 1960's. I remember as a kid 40 years ago my Dad talking about them carving the steaks right at your table. They still do it today. I had a 10 oz ribeye hand carved and cooked to perfection. I also had the full salad bar, fresh bread, and a loaded baked potato. At $31 bucks, that is a fantastic deal. If you are in Jacksonville, you have to go here!

Helpful?
Thank Shanadoaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    36
    37
    36
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not coming back”
Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

We came here after finding out out favorite restaurant in Jacksonville was closed for renovations. The reviews here looked pretty good, that's where it ended. All in all the food was very good but the service to say terrible would be an understatement. We had to ask twice for bread and there was our server's standard answer "it's coming right up". We ordered stuffed mushroom caps and never did get them. Our server did comp us one desert as his apology. All in all the worst anniversary dinner I've ever had. If I could give this place a zero I would.

Helpful?
Thank HoweFamilyMinistries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Love the steak”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I took my girlfriend here for our anniversary and we enjoyed our dining experience. The wait wasnt too bad for a Saturday evening. The service was attentive and the food was delicious. I ordered the new york strip and asked the waiter for A1 sauce. He looked at me like I was crazy. He asked me to at least try the steak first before adding anything to it. I took one bite and boy was he right. The steak just melts in your mouth. The Key lime pie was so good I ordered an extra one to take home.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IrishKirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLA.
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Quality down”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

I've been going to Tree for years since their original location. Usually the quality was very good, but the last few times, I think they have slipped. I now rate them below Longhorn and Outback,just average. This place has had a great reputation for serving great steaks at reasonable prices. A 8 oz ribeye for $25 , should be top quality. My steak was tough and chewy.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JOHNJAX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
“Very disappointed”
Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend took me and my 2 kids out for a special dinner, we were sat at a table for two..we told the hostess that wouldnt work so she moved us. The server was nice, she did a great job. Food was ok. We got dissert and after i ate most of it i found tuns of blueish green mold between the layers of the cake. The bill came out to be almost $150! Not a good experience, not going back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mattypatty44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Tree Steakhouse and Oak Bar also viewed

 

Been to The Tree Steakhouse and Oak Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing