We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A last bastion of old fashioned elegant dining”
Review of Wine Cellar

Wine Cellar
Reserve with OpenTable
Wine Cellar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #78 of 2,001 Restaurants in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $45
Cuisines: American, International, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Flagler Avenue
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
81 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A last bastion of old fashioned elegant dining”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

It is so difficult these days to find a quiet restaurant with white table cloths, great service and interesting and tasty food. Wine Cellar has it ALL!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank llgma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    40
    18
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Gourmet food and lovely atmosphere”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

The Wine Cellar is our first choice for an elegant and delicious dinner. We ordered from their prix fixe menu last night and enjoyed each course...I had the flavorful beef tenderloin and my husband ordered a cod dish that he said was perfectly prepared. We have enjoyed many dinners at the Wine Cellar over the years, and whether they are featuring prix fixe or their regular menu, it's always a treat. The tasteful decor and pleasant atmosphere make this our favorite restaurant in Jacksonville.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FirstCoastTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“What a fantastic meal and the service - WOW”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

I had the best dinner, and the wine selection was excellent. Karen, our server was one of the best and most knowlegable servers we ever had. She knew everything about wine and the preperation of the food. The meal and wine was fantastic, but Karen made the evening.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Serfbeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great evening”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The service was great, the food wonderful and lovely atmosphere made this a great evening with friends. I would definitely recommend this for an elegant evening out.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bajanmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Exquisite Food, Friendly Service”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

NIce place, right across the street from the Hampton Inn. Cozy, looks a bit like an intimate home with the various small dining rooms.

We had 2 seafood dishes that were delicious! Friendly waiters, but ours was a little slow--maybe because he was busy.
A little pricey for us (2 ate, no beverage, no dessert, for $73, and that was with discounted entrees to celebrate their 39 years). The 18% tip was already added in when we got our bill. We didn't notice at first, and started to add a second tip! So be forewarned!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maureen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wine Cellar also viewed

 

Been to Wine Cellar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing