We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little bit of France in Jacksonville”
Review of Bistro AIX

Bistro AIX
Reserve with OpenTable
Bistro AIX is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #47 of 2,026 Restaurants in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: French, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Phillips Street
Description: Inspired by unforgettable meals served at cozy bistros in the South of France, Bistro AIX brings together European cooking techniques and seasonal ingredients to create award-winning French-inspired comfort food. An inspired juxtaposition of antiques and contemporary pieces gives the restaurant its distinctive look, while engaging and knowledgeable servers ensure an exceptional dining experience.
Orlando
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A little bit of France in Jacksonville”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

We always have a great experience at Bistro Aix. We had a reservation and were immediately seated at a prime table next to the window. Service was professional, friendly and efficient. The mussels and frites are not to be missed. We started with a caesar salad and then those fabulous mussels and frites. The mussels are juicy and succulent and the fries are crispy and seasoned to perfection. We shared a Blondie with bourbon sauce and ice cream. The wine list is interesting and very reasonably priced both by the glass and bottle. If you are in Jacksonville on business (if you live there, you probably already know about it) do not miss Bistro Aix.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2travelersOrlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    104
    42
    22
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, FL
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bistro Aix failed in LeBar”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We are always looking for a good bar to hang out at and this seemed perfect as Bistro Aix never failed us but LeBar is a failure. The bar itself is very attractive but the bar staff was unhelpful and over-charged us for items we thought were on the Thursday Happy Hour. When we tried to discuss the problem with the bartender and then the bar manager they basically laughed at us and said we should have understood what the menu was and how the happy hour worked. Nothing was solved so we paid our tab and left. They try to cram way too many people into the bar area which makes it a crowded experience and not an enjoyable one. In general, the prices for drinks in general were absurdly high. Mostly our issue was the staff - they were rude and frustrating.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pstar45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
479 reviews
367 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Spot On !!!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Met there for dinner with two business associates and had a great experience. Arrived a few minutes early so sat at the bar and decided to stay there given the exceptional service by Rachael. Had a variety of appetizers which were fabulous followed by an exceptional dinner with "Wow" flavors...Wonderful wine list and overall an exceptional experience.....Will be back next time in downtown Jacksonville...... Worth the trip....

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank spbuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always good!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Never disappoints! Excellent specials, hand-crafted pizzas and salads, and a wonderful dessert options. It's not quiet and cozy, but the atmosphere complements the downtown vibe.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pmmorgan003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Not worth the hype”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

If eating in loud, pretentious resturaunts is your thing, this is the place for you. Our reservations were not honored as we watched our table being given away, our food took over and hour and by time we ate, cardboard would have tasted good. The menu is overpriced and the service was snooty. This place is definitely not all that it is hyped up to be.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kimmys2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro AIX also viewed

 
Jacksonville, FL
 

Been to Bistro AIX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing