We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food okay, but view spectacular”

Old Florida Fish Camp and Seaforr Shack
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Florida
Level Contributor
170 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Food okay, but view spectacular”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We came here on a whim. The service was very good and the view amazing. Great bar type seafood. Shrimp tacos were very good. Wish they had more choices of appetizers. Affordable and there is a coupon on restaurant.com
Bathrooms could use a lot of work!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pvbmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    16
    2
    2
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Try it and you may like it”
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Okay, so this isn't a fancy place, the music was a little loud, they need either higher tables (to see the water) or more windows or glass doors to see the marina but the food and service were pretty good. This restaurant is DIFFICULT to find so it's good that they have restaurant.com certificates to help people find it.
Again, we were the only people for lunch on a gloomy weekday around 1:15 pm but the young waiter was eager to assist and we sat at the hightop table by the window overlooking the bridge and marina. We had the fish dip (wonderful) as an appetizer and both ordered the fish sandwich ( catfish). One was fried and the other blackened and we both enjoyed our lunch.If we ever manage to be in Jacksonville on a nice sunny day, we'll go again and this time hope there are more people and that we're able to sit outside on the deck.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tomi5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, GA
Level Contributor
71 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

If you can snag a seat on the deck, you'll love this restaurant. I was a little concerned because there were zero people sitting inside when we arrived and when we left. However, once we started getting our food, all doubts were gone! Everything we ordered was fabulous. The shrimp and grits were awesome.

Helpful?
Thank Brett D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
Level Contributor
101 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Always enjoy coming to this place because of the patio dining overlooking the ICW and Beach Blvd. At times the service can be spotty and only one time was our meal not the best. Tonight everything was excellent. The service was quick and attentive and the seafood was fresh and cooked to perfection. We both had the blackened grouper and it was moist and not overcooked. Great view for a sunset meal.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gatorwayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Horrible service”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We thought we would try the restaurant since it had changed from Crazy Fish. Apparently the service has gotten worse. We went on a Sunday and there were 11 tables of customers outside....no one inside. They had 3 waiters and kept telling everyone they were under staffed. I worked my way through high school as a waitress and unless they were cooking the food, 3 people for 11 tables would be a cake shift for me. We had to get refills ourself at the bar and it took 20 minutes before we were even waited on. Did I mention there were only 11 tables and 3 servers! The food was excellent but the service ensured we would never go back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank erhealer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Florida Fish Camp and Seaforr Shack also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing