We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A decent chain...”
Review of Brio Tuscan Grille

Brio Tuscan Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
Brio Tuscan Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #131 of 2,026 Restaurants in Jacksonville
Price range: $9 - $24
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Discover the Italian menu of grilled steaks, seafood and Italian dishes, and enjoy the best Italian restaurant at Brio Tuscan Grille Jacksonville in The Markets at Town Center. Gather with friends, family and co-workers for a unique experience. Bringing the pleasures of the Tuscan country villa to Jacksonville, our chef-inspired Tuscan recipes are sure to delight your palate. Buon Appetito! Join us at BRIO Tuscan Grille, the best Italian grill near you!
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
431 reviews
259 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“A decent chain...”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

A friend & I agreed to meet for lunch and since I had received a gift card for the holidays from Brio thought it was a great way to try it and treat someone. I was pleasantly surprised by the interior/decor--it is really quite lovely. I was underwhelmed by the wine selections but it didnt matter since it was lunch--they offer an excellent berry tea we both enjoyed. The menu is extensive so there's bound to be something for everyone. I had the lasagna w/ salad lunch plate and it was just right. We both indulged in dessert (a chocolate caramel concoction that was fantastic) which are are portioned just right. Our server was extremely solicitous and helpful with menu questions. All in all, a great lunch destination and one I might even try again spending my own money!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsH0dges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    82
    20
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Consistently Good”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We used to eat at the Brio at Park Meadows Mall until we moved to Jacksonville. While locally owned restaurants are our priority, we started patronizing the Brio at St. Johns Town Center. This one is better.

They serve the food nicely presented and tasty. We love the lavosh in the bread basket and usually eat too much of it. The seafood is fresh which essential in any Jacksonville restaurant. The servers are engaged and very efficient.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank TervurenTrails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Worth the Wait”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

The food and service here is very good. The kids meals are just as good and plentiful as the adult entrees. They have real food choices for the kids, like salmon, not pressed patties and fried food! The grown ups eat well here too!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Augustine Florida
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Brio - Better Like A Lot Noise”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

I'm not sure how a restaurant could be designed to be noisier. We were there at 7:00 last night, most of the conversations at our table, and those around us, consisted of people yelling "What Did You Say" as you couldn't hear the person sitting across from you. The food was fine, the service was as expected, but any return visit would have to be limited to somewhat "off" hours so you could actually have a conversation over dinner.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Timmy178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Had lunch with a friend earlier this month. We split the Chicken Limone and the Eggplant dish. The atmosphere is lovely but this is not a quiet restaurant. The waitress was excellent and knowledgeable. The food was great and we hope to go again soon!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NanaNita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brio Tuscan Grille also viewed

 

Been to Brio Tuscan Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing