We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little place to have a beer”
Review of Intuition Ale Works - MOVED

Intuition Ale Works
Attraction details
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great little place to have a beer”
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

We went there on a rainy Saturday. Glad we did. Really nice bartenders, great beer selection. Just a good place to get away for a couple hours with friends and play a board game or two.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank mrsbrown68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    13
    5
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
211 reviews
66 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Awesome hidden gem!”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

In a not so nice part of town, BUT, if you like and enjoy good beer, this is a MUST! Tap room is fixed up very nice, yummy beer and great service:)

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank dpp74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockbridge, Georgia
Level Contributor
323 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Great beer - not much else”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Our 5K race ended at the brewery, which sounds great -- but it took close to a half hour to get a beer! They had four or five people pulling beers one at a time in order to serve over a hundred runners. Major cluster....The good news is that the beer is outstanding. I had the Redman, hubby had a stout, and my friend had the Honey Badger -- all top notch. They have a coolio atmosphere and the place has lots of potential.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank StuartandDenese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverview, Florida
Level Contributor
546 reviews
97 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“When they say last call. . . they are no joke!”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

They close at 11pm and that is it. Lights are on and you dont have to go home but ya cant stay here! I'm not a beer drinker but was here with friends. Would have liked to have had something to drink. Sell some bottled watter or cans of Coke. . . something for those that have friends that like to come here. The atmosphere is small and quaint but it is clean and kinda cool. There were high tops with board games and cards on tables to play. Everyone seemed to be a having a lot of fun. The beers I heard were quite good and noticed that they were at several other restaurants we visited over the weekend. Overall I will definitely come back. You can bring in your own food and probably non alcoholic drinks but didnt know that at the time of our visit.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tinkerbell1391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
168 reviews
68 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“The place for beer”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Best beer in JAX. A must stop for those who search for the best beer. Great selection on tap -- all that were tried were among the best of their style.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank 112PCS112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Intuition Ale Works also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing