We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best mini cupcake that I have ever eaten!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sweet By Holly

Sweet By Holly
Ranked #2 of 42 Bakeries in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Miss Holly's cupcakes are more than the sum of their ingredients. Each one comes with story and history that led it to our counters. The recipes came from moms, aunts, grandpas (yes it's true, not many but a few!) and grandmas. Some are simply created by our creative chefs or inspired front of the house staff. Every cupcake that is made by Sweet By Holly is truly a team effort and includes one ingredient that is not in the recipe book but is absolutely essential, and that is LOVE! We hope you get the same pleasure from eating our cupcakes that we get from making them!
ljackson97
Level Contributor
47 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best mini cupcake that I have ever eaten!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

Holy Shmoly!!! I was given a mini cupcake from Sweet by Holly and it was honestly the best mini cupcake that I have ever eaten in my life. First, the cake part was so moist that the wrapper paper was damp and sticky. The icing was cream cheesy and had crumbles of something like graham cracker on it. I took a bite and the middle was filled with strawberry filling. It was delicate yet bold, flavorful and rich. It was reminiscent of a strawberry cheesecake.
I always thought the cupcake thing was a novelty and occasionally got them mainly to please my wife. And, while they were always good, these cupcakes from Sweet By Holly are different. They are dessert art. I will try all of their flavors. I HIGHLY recommend these cupcakes.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank ljackson97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    10
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“TOTALLY ADDICTIVE!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

***WARNING*** Don't EVER go here IF YOU DON'T WANT TO BE TOTALLY ADDICTED TO THE MOST AMAZING, DELICIOUS CUPCAKES THAT YOU'VE EVER EATEN!!! Seriously…I have NEVER had such amazing cupcakes!!! There are so many amazing flavors (my personal favorite being the High Hat, and my hubby's being the Red Velvet and Oreo). On Monday's the mini's are only $1!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DeAnna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
65 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“MORE!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

I hadn't heard of this place before, but visited while out exploring Jacksonville. I was pleasantly surprised. The mini cupcakes are full of flavor. Much more than I expected, The staff was friendly, informative, and pleasant to talk with.

The place has a diner feel to it, but it's nice. Loved it and will definitely go again next month on a return trip.

I had the Boston Cream, which was lovely. The Coffee was a bit odd, but still good. And the Tiramisu was outstanding and I had to order a half dozen to satisfy my craving for it!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Red Velvet I've ever had!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

My daughter and I stopped by today and got a mini 4 sampler pack for $6. They were all amazing!!!! We got Peanut butter, Nutella, Red Velvet, and Cookie Dough. I wouldn't personally get the Nutella again, but that's just a personal preference. The Peanut Butter and Red Velvet were both fantastic. The cake was moist and fresh, and the frosting was perfect. Not too sweet and made with real ingredients. I wanted to turn around and get a dozen more to take home. Sweets by Holly will be a permanent stop every time we're in Jax.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CMiller29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Best Cupcakes Ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Sweet by Holly is the best! I've never in my life had such delicious cupcakes! My favorite is the Top Hat, but I love them all! Always try to go there when I visit the Town Center, at least 4 times per year while visiting my daughter and her family. I live in NY.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Roberta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet By Holly also viewed

 

Been to Sweet By Holly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing