We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Stage theater with museum inside

There are free parking lots in the area. You enter the Ritz Theater ticket office and pay a $5... read more

Reviewed February 23, 2019
ransom007
,
Anaheim, California
VERY SIGNIFICANT HISTORICAL SITE

Can't believe (as a kid) I use to pay 15 cents to see a movie here...and you could stay all day and... read more

Reviewed September 23, 2018
Charles W
,
Jacksonville, Florida
Read all 38 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Jacksonville
from $55.00
More Info
from $55.00
More Info
Cocktail Tour
1 Review
from $45.00
More Info
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveler rating
21
16
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
21
16
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the ritz american heritage cultural history private tour stage performance downtown concert visitors
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 38 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2018

Can't believe (as a kid) I use to pay 15 cents to see a movie here...and you could stay all day and see it over and over. Now you can see how they have captured the History of this Lavilla Area (names, dates, events, etc.)... a very worthwhile visit.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2018

It is a great place to visit and see many displays of Jacksonville History and culture, sometimes there ar vendors where you can purchase specialty made items. On Friday nights there is local talent on stage, with the people choosing the winners, lots of fun the show is similar to the one in New York at the Apollo. Enjoy take your visitors

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank fahmeeda11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018

My cousin did a dance recital, very nice area, stage, seating...nicer than some of our older production studios downtown. Don't sleep on The Ritz Theater

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank samantha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2018

Our group arranged for a private tour. We did not know we were in for a treat! Our tour guide was the best guide I have ever encountered; I have experienced hundreds. Please stop by and make this facility a part of your trip itinerary!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank melissapV7437SW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2018

Ritz Theatre & LaVilla Museum is really an old gloried speakeasy turned oddly into a landmark.
LaVilla Museum has some art, so don't fart!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank JimDeBerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews