We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jacksonville East Regency Square
Ranked #57 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Worth the Stay”
Reviewed October 12, 2010

Upon arrival, the front desk agent directed us to complementary coffee, tea, cookies and fresh popcorn, which was nice since it was 9pm and we were hungry.
The room was very nice, comfortable beds, and flat screen tv.
Everything was in good working order....microwave, refridg. etc.
Breakfast was good, lots of food you won't go hungry.
Good location, right on and off of 9A and close to lots of stores, and airport.
If you need one night or an extended stay, worth the $$ and ask for AAA rate if you have it, you get their best rate. Enjoy! I did!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christmas65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    106
    70
    61
    51
See reviews for
165
72
34
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
186 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 337 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2010

Friendly staff and good breakfast as you would expect to find at a Hampton Inn. Room was comfortable but air conditioner made excessive noise. For the price, a decent place to stay but I've certainly been to better maintained Hampton Inns. Location is just off route 9A and Monument Road so convenient to airport, Mayport, etc.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1NicePerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2010

I am an avid Hampton Inn customer but if I ever have to go back to JAX I will not be staying at this hotel. I left the room the day before checkout to go to a meeting but before I left I hid or so I thought a 375.00 diver's watch in my bag. When I returned I went to put it on and of course it was missing. I had to get belligerent with the general manager before she would even offer to let me fill out a statement to fax to the main office. She kept saying I can't do anything, I'm sorry. If you stay here and you have valuables, take them with you or chances are you will not have them once you return!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nvragn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 2, 2010

Nothing really special. The staff was friendly but things are a little run down. The locks on the doors don't work very well. Sometimes you have to swip your card several times for them to open. They don't always lock when you close the door...you should check to be sure it's really locked. The pool was nice but the spa doesn't work. Breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FedTravelerSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collegeville
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2009

Having stayed here 5 years ago when the hotel was brand new, we didn't hesitate to stay at this hotel. HAVE THINGS CHANGED!!! The hotel has been allowed to get run down and given the fact that we had made reservations several months in advance we expected to at least get one of the best rooms. The carpet was so filthy that we wouldn't dare walk around barefoot. Having driven 15 hours from Philadelphia from Jacksvonville we just wanted to sleep and didn't complain until we were leaving. Completed a survey online, were contacted by the Hilton organization, received an apology and were thanked for the feedback. We advid Hampton Inn supporters, but would never stay or recommend staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clurch15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
effort pa
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2009

Stayed at the Hampton Inn JAX was picking daughter up from college and stay an extra day. In a nut shell if you’re looking for a high end stay this isn't the hotel. The hotel definitely served its purpose for us. The rooms are comfortable and clean, the pool and hot tub was nice as well. There is a restaurant literally right across the parking lot and a nice mall within minutes for you shoppers. We were about 30 minutes from the free public beach. The free breakfast was ok they had hot and cold choices which also served are purpose. The people behind the counter were pleasant overall I would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rizzor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Mississippi
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 23, 2009

Front desk staff very courteous, went the extra mile. Room was very clean and the bed was almost too comfortable.

Didn't have my laptop with me so the business center more than met my needs for Internet access.

The breakfast area was fully stocked and kept spotless! We got a great rate and will stay here again when our travels take us back to the Arlington / Regency Mall area of Jacksonville Florida.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KreoleKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Jacksonville I-295/East Beltway
1.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites East Merril Road
Candlewood Suites East Merril Ro...
#71 of 133 in Jacksonville
78 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Jacksonville I-295 East
WoodSpring Suites Jacksonville I...
#87 of 133 in Jacksonville
33 reviews
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville - Blount Island
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jacksonville East Regency Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jacksonville East Regency Square

Property: Hampton Inn Jacksonville East Regency Square
Address: 1021 Hospitality Ln, I-295 East Beltway at Monument Road, Jacksonville, FL 32225-7415
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jacksonville East Regency Square 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Jacksonville East Regency Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jacksonville East Regency Square Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing