We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Do not stay at this Hampton Inn” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Jacksonville East Regency Square

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jacksonville East Regency Square
Ranked #62 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
lutz
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Do not stay at this Hampton Inn”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

DO NOT STAY AT THIS HAMPTON INN! We were in Jacksonville for 4 nights to attend some sporting events. I am a Hilton HHONORS Silver Member. We stay almost exclusively at Hampton Inns when we travel. The Hampton Jacksonville East Regency Square hotel is BY FAR the worst Hampton Inn we have ever experienced. Let me count the ways:

1. Our room had black hairs on the computer desk, bathroom sink and bathroom floor when we checked in.
2. The direct internet connection required a sign up every day and the connection speed was the worst we have ever experienced at a Hampton.
3. The fitness room was not equipped up to Hampton standards. The only treadmill was not maintained and was basically unusable. The front desk was informed of this several times and nothing was done.
4. The outdoor Jacuzzi pool was inoperative. The timer dial was broken and hanging from the fence by its electrical cord.
5. The front desk was often unmanned.
6. We were awakened at exactly 7:37AM, by a screeching fire alarm, on the first 2 mornings of our stay. The person who claimed to be the General Manager provided an explanation that was not believable for an event that occurred at exactly the same time on 2 successive days.

In general, with the exception of the breakfasts and the breakfast staff, this property appears to be in serious decline and is not being maintained up the Hampton Inn standards that we have come to expect.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank busmail01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville East Regency Square, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you for your honest feedback of your stay with us. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations. I understand the lack of service was an area of concern. We are always looking for reviews to provide insight into our guest experience, as cleanliness and comfort are our first priority. Thank you again for your feedback and I invite you back to stay with us the next time your travels bring you to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    100
    68
    58
    50
See reviews for
150
66
33
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
159 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

Really falling off since the last time I stayed here:

A/C didn't work in my first room.

Toilet in my room was not secured properly, moved easily with a slight touch. Told front desk about it, but nothing was done in 3 days.

Refrigerator barely worked in one room, did not even have one in the other room.

No water bottle replaced in the "gym" for 3 days.

Remote did not work for the TV, in either room.


No one seemed to be in any hurry to conduct routine maintenance, management is slacking. Probably going to stay at one of the other hotels in the area next time we're in town.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Canesfan16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville East Regency Square, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you for your honest feedback of your stay with us. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations . I understand the lack of service was an area of concern. I am always looking for reviews to provide insight into our guest experience, as cleanliness and comfort are our first priority. Thank you again for your feedback and I invite you back to stay with us the next time your travels bring you to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange City, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

Great place to stay!! Very clean, nice helpful staff, wonderful management team. Centrally located between Mayport Naval Station and Downtown. Tons of Restaurants, a Mall and AMC movie theatre less than 1 mile away.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
159 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

Stayed a couple nights for work, nice clean hotel with modern rooms. Standard Hampton breakfast in the morning, nice easy location with access to many restaurants and shopping, plus the highway.

Not too far from the beach, or downtown, basically anything on the east-side. Prices a little lower than other Hamptons in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Canesfan16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

We left our hotel room at 11:30 am. Did not return until 12:00 midnight. Our room had not been cleaned and we had no dry towels. We called the front desk and they told us to come down for towels. They couldn't even bother to bring them up to us, And our mattress was very uncomfortable.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamLewis, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville East Regency Square, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thank you for your honest feedback of your stay with us. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations and I have contacted our housekeeping team to correct the problem. I understand the lack of service was an area of concern. I am always looking for reviews to provide insight into our guest experience, as cleanliness and comfort are our first priority. Thank you again for your feedback and I invite you back to stay with us the next time your travels bring you to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

Pretty much your standard Hampton experience. Our room wasn't ideal (as it was right by the elevator), but the room was clean, spacious and customer service was friendly. Bathroom was a tad bit worn.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluefield, Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
97 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

Stayed here for a night over Memorial Day weekend 2012. Right beside Regency Square mall and about 5 to 10 minutes away from Everbank Field. Room was very spacious and clean and the AC could get the room very cold. Sold out quickly b/c of the USA vs. Scotland soccer match so recommend booking way in advance for any event that draws big crowds.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RyanM0708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Jacksonville I-295/East Beltway
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville East
1.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites East Merril Road
Candlewood Suites East Merril Ro...
#68 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Jacksonville I-295 East
WoodSpring Suites Jacksonville I...
#81 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville - Blount Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jacksonville East Regency Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jacksonville East Regency Square

Property: Hampton Inn Jacksonville East Regency Square
Address: 1021 Hospitality Ln, I-295 East Beltway at Monument Road, Jacksonville, FL 32225-7415
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jacksonville East Regency Square 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Jacksonville East Regency Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jacksonville East Regency Square Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing