We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice & clean and easily accessible”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jacksonville East Regency Square
Ranked #61 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Bluefield, Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
97 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Very nice & clean and easily accessible”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

Stayed here for a night over Memorial Day weekend 2012. Right beside Regency Square mall and about 5 to 10 minutes away from Everbank Field. Room was very spacious and clean and the AC could get the room very cold. Sold out quickly b/c of the USA vs. Scotland soccer match so recommend booking way in advance for any event that draws big crowds.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RyanM0708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    102
    68
    58
    50
See reviews for
152
68
33
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2012

Nice and quite!

Big room, cold Ac, outside pool and hot tub

Very clean, off the road so nice and quite for a great night's sleep!

Ruby Tuesday next door otherwise a drive for food.

Will stay here next trip

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dulles, Virginia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2012

You'll find in this hotel what you can expect from a Hampton Inn: clean room, good equipments, free wifi and free breaksfast. Nothing more, noting less. The front desk was sometimes not staffed, which is annoying especially when you have a question to ask but also a plane to catch.
It's a 20 minutes drive from JAX airport.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swissworld_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2011

This Hampton Inn tries but falls short of the Hampton Inn Standard. Not the fault of the personnel. Room a bit worn and bed covers I have never seen in all my travels, (built in lumps) I asked for a quiet room in the back which had a condo backing it.
No disturbance from there. However a strip of land between the Hotel and the condo was big enough to hold two semis. At approximately two in the morning and again about 4:30 or 5: AM A tremendous loud motor noise emited from what I believe was a refrigeration container on the truck bed. Not pleasant! The hotel claimed it was not on their land. Air conditioner was noisy. We changed room to front. Breakfast was pretty good. Location for us was good and I would probably stay again but selective in room and for shorter stay. In winter or fall.
Popcorn and cookies were nice but we cut our stay short.

Room Tip: Front upper floor away from elevator check out air conditioner noise first
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank _tonmessina2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2010

Upon arrival, the front desk agent directed us to complementary coffee, tea, cookies and fresh popcorn, which was nice since it was 9pm and we were hungry.
The room was very nice, comfortable beds, and flat screen tv.
Everything was in good working order....microwave, refridg. etc.
Breakfast was good, lots of food you won't go hungry.
Good location, right on and off of 9A and close to lots of stores, and airport.
If you need one night or an extended stay, worth the $$ and ask for AAA rate if you have it, you get their best rate. Enjoy! I did!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christmas65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
208 reviews
183 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 325 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2010

Friendly staff and good breakfast as you would expect to find at a Hampton Inn. Room was comfortable but air conditioner made excessive noise. For the price, a decent place to stay but I've certainly been to better maintained Hampton Inns. Location is just off route 9A and Monument Road so convenient to airport, Mayport, etc.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1NicePerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2010

I am an avid Hampton Inn customer but if I ever have to go back to JAX I will not be staying at this hotel. I left the room the day before checkout to go to a meeting but before I left I hid or so I thought a 375.00 diver's watch in my bag. When I returned I went to put it on and of course it was missing. I had to get belligerent with the general manager before she would even offer to let me fill out a statement to fax to the main office. She kept saying I can't do anything, I'm sorry. If you stay here and you have valuables, take them with you or chances are you will not have them once you return!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nvragn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Jacksonville I-295/East Beltway
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville East
1.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites East Merril Road
Candlewood Suites East Merril Ro...
#69 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Jacksonville I-295 East
WoodSpring Suites Jacksonville I...
#83 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville - Blount Island
8.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jacksonville East Regency Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jacksonville East Regency Square

Property: Hampton Inn Jacksonville East Regency Square
Address: 1021 Hospitality Ln, I-295 East Beltway at Monument Road, Jacksonville, FL 32225-7415
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jacksonville East Regency Square 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Jacksonville East Regency Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jacksonville East Regency Square Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing