We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Experience”

Fionn MacCool’s Irish Restaurant and Pub
Ranked #10 of 2,026 Restaurants in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $29
Cuisines: American, Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Face it-you've seen one Irish pub you've seen them all. We couldn't agree more, which is why Fionn MacCool's Irish Restaurant & Pub stands apart from the rest. Once you step into our pub, it's like you're back in Ireland. From the friendly conversations to the tantalizing aromas of your favorite meals, Fionn MacCool's brings a bit of Ireland to Jacksonville Beach. With our authentic Irish food, live entertainment, and friendly atmosphere, our Irish pub has the recipe you've been looking for. Fionn MacCool's Irish Pub & Restaurant -- it doesn't get much more authentic than this.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
“Excellent Experience”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Beginning with our waiter, Dana, his service and attention to our needs was just the right amount. The food was delicious and my husband and I will return.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patty T, Director of Marketing at Fionn MacCool’s Irish Restaurant and Pub, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
We are so happy you enjoyed your meal with us and that you received such good service from Dana. A server can make or break any dining experience and we are so lucky to have such a great staff! Thank you so much for your business and for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We hope you will dine with us again very soon. Slainte!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    345
    205
    62
    17
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rocky's excellent service and fine food”
Reviewed February 13, 2014

I came here two nights while at a conference. Both nights were enjoyable - turned on to a fine local beer IT10. I want to especially commend the fine service by Rocky. While serving I enjoyed talking with her about history, literature and film history. She is quite an intelligent young woman with an exciting future.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank djpop2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patty T, Director of Marketing at Fionn MacCool’s Irish Restaurant and Pub, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Rocky is a very special young lady and we love having her as a part of our Fionn family! We are so happy she made your time with us so enjoyable. She truly cares about her customers and we want all our guests to feel like part of the family! Thank you for your business and for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We look forward to having you in the pub again soon. Slainte!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massapequa, New York
1 review
“Superb Food & Service”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Our group from all parts of US had our annual meeting at Jacksonville Hyatt. It was also our 100th anniversary of United States Power Squadrons. My husband reserved the restaurant before we left NY. 35+ VIP's came to eat on Wed. Jan. 29 off a pre-selected menu. The appetizers, meal and dessert were all served in an extremely timely fashion along with drinks as needed. The food was hot, delicious and cooked to perfection! The 3 servers we had were most attentive. In particular, DANA our server went out of his way every minute we were there to provide for us and make the time fun too! ADAM and JENN served other tables and feedback was excellent from the others. Please see they are commended for a job well done making our meal and stay there a fabulous experience! THANK YOU for a great night and meal!!
Nancy Holub

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patty T, Director of Marketing at Fionn MacCool’s Irish Restaurant and Pub, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Thank you for choosing to celebrate your 100th anniversary with us at Fionn's. We appreciate the business and are so happy that you enjoyed the dinner and service. Thank you for mentioning your servers. Our staff works very hard and we love to let them know when someone sends them praise for a job well done. We also heard feedback from our employees about how great your group was and how much everyone enjoyed having all of you in the pub. We look forward to having you back in Fionn's upon your next trip to Jacksonville. Slainte!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Value and great food!”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Once a year we visit Jacksonville for a convention and every year we have to visit MacCool's! We love their Fish and Chips. The fish is huge regardless if you get it on a bun, or as we did, with chips. Whatever you want, they had a large selection. You won't be disappointed! (Good prices too).

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KayakLadyFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patty T, Director of Marketing at Fionn MacCool’s Irish Restaurant and Pub, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
It is so nice to hear from a repeat customer. Thank you for your patronage! Hope your time in Jacksonville was wonderful... we really have a great city. We love to meet people that are visiting from all over the country. We look forward to having you visit Fionn's on your next trip. We are so glad you enjoyed the Fish N' Chips! Slainte!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A fantastic surprise”
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

We gave Fionn MacCool's a try when our first restaurant choice at The Landing resulted in horrible service before even reaching the table. It was a blessing in disguise. At Fionn MacCool's, the food was fabulous (lamb boxty, Reuben Spring rolls and sausage rolls), the atmosphere was perfect and the service was great thanks to Tyler. We look forward to visiting again.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shuala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patty T, Director of Marketing at Fionn MacCool’s Irish Restaurant and Pub, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Thank you so much for your business and for taking the time to let us know about your dinner with us. We love to hear from our customers about our food and service. Thank you for mentioning Tyler. We hope you felt like one of the family and plan to visit us again. Slainte!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fionn MacCool’s Irish Restaurant and Pub also viewed

 

Been to Fionn MacCool’s Irish Restaurant and Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing