We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Inn and Suites Jacksonville Airport
Ranked #89 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Miami
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Time spent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Staying at the Travelodge was very nice. But got lost trying to find the location. Didn't realize how close it was to traffic light? Also should have more towels in room and extra roll of toilet paper.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Edith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    91
    93
    66
    101
See reviews for
149
93
54
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newport, Minnesota
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

This is the third time I have stayed at this hotel. Unfortunately, the quality has changed. I totally understand that it is a very budget conscious motel. But, it was not the same experience I had before and could very well be coincidental. The first time I stayed here, I had a room with a king-sized bed and the room was poolside. It was very quiet and clean and great for the night. However, the second time we had a room that was facing the parking lot. At 11:30pm, people were still partying in the stairwell and it was extremely noisy. Lots of road noise and the noise from the gas station. Hoping things would be slightly different, I booked it again for the night before our return trip home. Unfortunately, it was not. The towels were tiny, which really isn't a big deal and doesn't affect my sleep any. But, we were put in the same row of rooms by the parking lot. Yes, I should have asked to be placed in a poolside room, but I was hoping it didn't matter. You could see light coming in through the door frame and the door seemed insecure. At all hours of the night, I could hear people talking and hoottin' and hollerin' in the parking lot. Also, I was relaxing in the pool area and the only other people there were a couple sunning on the pool deck. Great. Unfortunately, they had some "guests" show up and decided to make the area into their own personal party. Needless to say, my relaxing afternoon was cut short due to the obnoxious partying. My guess is that the "guests" were not staying at the hotel and they were completely trashed, which was made apparent while they were stumbling around. I know this is not the motel's fault at all, but it aggravated me to no end. On the plus side, they had a shuttle to the airport (which is not free). And there are a few restaurants within walking distance.

Room Tip: Poolside rooms are much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pattipoo_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Only thing good about this place was that the rooms were clean and check in/out was easy. The room we were given faced a parking lot with a 24 hour gas station in front of us. Was woken up at 3 AM with noise coming from the gas station. The room needs updating badly. We were given 2 cheap thin towels for the room. The bed is so worn out that you can't even get a good nights sleep. The rooms have paper thin walls so if you are into hearing the people around yo having sex, this is your place ! In addition, the breakfast they served in the morning seemed to be leftovers from the day before. Bananas that were all spotted, stale pastries etc. Just don't bother stopping there

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank SOC_Owner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indialantic
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

this was a good value with the coupon rate. Best rate offered for the area. Housekeepers where very friendly, they addressed me each time I encountered them. Shower/Tub need some new grouting. Not happy with the charge for using business center computer, so I went to a neighboring hotel to use theirs.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Dorothea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Jacksonville Airport
Days Inn Jacksonville Airport
#51 of 132 in Jacksonville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport
0.3 mi away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Airport
Quality Inn Airport
#62 of 132 in Jacksonville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
1.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#38 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Inn and Suites Jacksonville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Inn and Suites Jacksonville Airport

Property: Travelodge Inn and Suites Jacksonville Airport
Address: 1153 Airport Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32218-2401 (Formerly Ramada Hotel Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Inn and Suites Jacksonville Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Travelodge Inn & Suites, a distinctive, courtyard-style hotel that delivers a refreshing blend of warm Florida hospitality and modern lifestyle services. Located near Jacksonville International Airport, our charming inn offers a comfortable and convenient lodging experience for both business and leisure travelers to Florida's First Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Inn and Suites Jacksonville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport Hotel Jacksonville
Travelodge Hotel Jacksonville Airport
Travelodge Jacksonville
Travel Lodge Jacksonville
Jacksonville Travel Lodge
Jacksonville Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing