We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flooded mold non cleaned disinfected rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Travelodge Inn and Suites Jacksonville Airport
Ranked #95 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Thus hotel is not where you even ,,, want to stay at just over night because of the fact that you would leave sick from fungus in the walls they have no maintain man for fixing anything, like how can you run a business without one also they don't have or will they buy any new clean sheets they are short of bath cloths, i know for a fact because my girl friend had to go to the emergency room and they told her that she was infected from a fungus and also ask where was we staying thus ain't what you want as of living

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cherter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (458)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

379 - 385 of 458 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank William T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We have stayed at other Travelodge locations with much cleaner rooms. Our room in Jacksonville was terrible. The carpet was old and torn in some sections with a nasty stain that smelled like mildew. We thought about asking for another room but since our stay in the room was very short and we were in a hurry to complete a business transaction, we stuck it out. We are not complainers. My wife does not want to stay there again for our other trips and I don't blame her. Management should personally check the condition of the rooms and put the bad ones out of service. This is bad for your your business.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Raymond C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Dierdre W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

I booked our room online. I cllicked the cruise package link on the left side of the page and was directed to the cruise package page. It explained all that came with said package and at the bottom of the page their was a code to use when booking the package. I then clicked the BOOK NOW botton. It took me to the page to select a room. I then selected the dates, number of people per room. Their was no selection for cruise package to choose from. So I selected a room and got what I thought was a very good deal for a crusie package. Got to the hotel only to be told instead of $45.00 I owed 89.00. Not only was this what I condiser I rip off but it was a little high also. You live and learn I guess. When I return to Jacksonville In Oct for my next cruise WE WON'T BE STAYING AT THE TRAVELODGE I PROMISE!!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Johnny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

The place was very nice and ciean very good price with arrp plus being dog friendly is a plus , We stayed in a Quality Inn the night before and what a dump will not stay at a Quality Inn again. Keep up the good work and thank you.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Stewart G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Jacksonville Airport
Days Inn Jacksonville Airport
#58 of 133 in Jacksonville
523 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Airport
Quality Inn Airport
#70 of 133 in Jacksonville
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
1.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#41 of 133 in Jacksonville
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Inn and Suites Jacksonville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Inn and Suites Jacksonville Airport

Address: 1153 Airport Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32218-2401 (Formerly Ramada Hotel Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range: $61 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Inn and Suites Jacksonville Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Travelodge Inn & Suites, a distinctive, courtyard-style hotel that delivers a refreshing blend of warm Florida hospitality and modern lifestyle services. Located near Jacksonville International Airport, our charming inn offers a comfortable and convenient lodging experience for both business and leisure travelers to Florida's First Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Inn and Suites Jacksonville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport Hotel Jacksonville
Travelodge Hotel Jacksonville Airport
Travelodge Jacksonville
Travel Lodge Jacksonville
Jacksonville Travelodge
Jacksonville Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing