We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Travelodge Inn and Suites Jacksonville Airport
Ranked #93 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
GAINESVILLE
1 review
“Disappointed”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed here for the park and cruise which was very convenient and wonderfully priced. As far as the service it was pretty good everyone seemed nice and helpful. But the hotel was definitely not clean, there was ants all over the place and there were roaches in the room.
My son was crawling on the floor n I picked him up his legs and hands were solid black there was holes burned in the comforters and blankets. There was a horrible smell when we got to the room so bad we had to purchase Lysol to spray to get rid of it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank CRYSTAL I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    97
    101
    74
    109
See reviews for
163
100
59
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee
1 review
Reviewed September 27, 2012

my room did have any towels or soap or plug in for lap top they did not bring my towels I had to dress and go get them.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Howard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jacksonville hotels

JACKSONVILLE
1 review
Reviewed September 27, 2012

A Good night's stay even that close to the airport. Good value and nice folks!
Don't make people write over a 100 words to do survey.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Gloria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooper City, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

On a road trip home we stop for one night. I wasn't really expecting too much and didn't get much. When we opened the door of the room a strong nasty smell came at us. Not really sure what, we did get a non smoking room.  Then as my husband inspected the room he notice little hairs in the bed and the comforter torn on the inside.  The floor looked so nasty I didn't dare to put my bare feet on it.  We found a dead bug on the floor too.

I will say the bathroom was clean and they look like they are trying to update it.  They do give you free wifi and breakfast. But I felt cheap there. I guess you get what you pay for.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank JenNJose18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

This was a last minute decision; we were trying to avoid TS Debby in Pinellas County and had no time to 'look' for a hotel at 12:30am!

Room Tip: The rooms are older and the doors face outside. We had no soap in the room for hand washing or bathi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnluriejr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 3, 2012

We checked in at 940 checked out at 950...We had four different rooms, and all of them had bed bugs....

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TMobileRep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt Airy
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2012

My husband and I stayed on 2 seperate occasions while driving down to Key West and then coming back. Our first stay was fine. Our second stay was terrible. The room smelled very bad. When I got into the bed the sheets were very wrinkled and I found hairs in the bed. There were alive bugs and dead bugs in the room. I would have asked for another room but we already had taken our showers and ready for bed. This was the worst hotel we ever stayed at.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Jacksonville Airport
Days Inn Jacksonville Airport
#54 of 133 in Jacksonville
508 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport
1.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Airport
Quality Inn Airport
#73 of 133 in Jacksonville
149 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#43 of 133 in Jacksonville
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Inn and Suites Jacksonville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Inn and Suites Jacksonville Airport

Property: Travelodge Inn and Suites Jacksonville Airport
Address: 1153 Airport Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32218-2401 (Formerly Ramada Hotel Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Inn and Suites Jacksonville Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Travelodge Inn & Suites, a distinctive, courtyard-style hotel that delivers a refreshing blend of warm Florida hospitality and modern lifestyle services. Located near Jacksonville International Airport, our charming inn offers a comfortable and convenient lodging experience for both business and leisure travelers to Florida's First Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Reservation Counter, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Inn and Suites Jacksonville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport Hotel Jacksonville
Travelodge Hotel Jacksonville Airport
Travelodge Jacksonville
Travel Lodge Jacksonville
Jacksonville Travelodge
Jacksonville Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing