We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value lunch” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pom's Signature Restaurant

Pom's Signature Restaurant
Ranked #729 of 1,983 Restaurants in Jacksonville
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
143 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Excellent value lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

A colleague suggested this restaurant to me based on a dinner he had there - he described it as the best meal he'd had in Jacksonville. Their lunch prices are very reasonable; a smoked duck salad for me and a hanger steak for my colleague for under $30 total. Casually elegant interior, very good food (predominantly Asian-influenced) and friendly, efficient service - I'll be returning to try out dinner.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rowley32256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    6
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“worth every dime”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

things that matter most in a restaurant, Great Food and Great Service!! must eat in jacksonville. highly recommended!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Evan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“felt like french”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Great decor. Very stylish, appealing presentation. Limited menu. Slow and deliberate and a great place for a setting that is romantic or have a long conversation. We went in with kids , were in a hurry and wanted fast service. Not the right place. The presentation was very appealing but the portions were rather small. The signature dish for any thai restaurant should be the Thom Yum soup but this was less than authentic. The prawn were good but the pineapple fried rice was quite tasty. All in all it was a too pricey and too slow for my need at the time. I would recommend this place for couple's dining or leisure dining.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank ssuuddiipp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

Food was excellent and so was the service. I can't wait to visit this restaurant again. The mussels were delicious and so was the trout.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank fivey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Exceeded Expectations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

My wife and I dined here on Christmas eve, and while we don't usually seek out Thai cuisine, Pom was a great experience. I would qualify Pom as Thai inspired, not an on the nose Thai restaurant. Food was fantastic. We had a 3 course price fixe meal and between the two of us had chicken salad, shrimp ceviche, pork chop, curry shrimp, crème brulee and chocolate torte (I think). All were exceptional with a fantastic mix of complementary flavors. The sauce on my curry shrimp was particularly good. Paulo's Provence background also added some flavor to the evening. Very nice place and would definitely recommend, even if you're not a lover of Thai food.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pom's Signature Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Pom's Signature Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing