We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport
Ranked #33 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Macomb, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Customer Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

This is one of the friendliest and cleanest hotels I have every stayed at. Everyone was out of their way nice. The desk staff, housekeeping, the shuttle driver, everyone. My room was clean, the lobby was clean, the pool was clean. It was great. I would recommend this to anyone. The breakfast was good it's nearby some shopping and the shuttle takes you right there. Easy drop off shuttle to the airport. I could print my boarding pass from the free business lounge too,

My room overlooked the pool. I was worried this would mean it would be loud. Nope. At 10pm the pool was shut down. The staff was nice to the kids in the pool area but made sure they had adult supervision and that the pool area was free of food wrappers etc. Great stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    127
    49
    17
    18
See reviews for
153
79
34
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Goose Creek
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

Very nice hotel, and I would recommend it to my family, coworkers, and friends. Thank you for the opportunity.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

I spent 3 nights at this hotel it is on a straight line between the Airport and the Interstate. The staff where on time and on target tending to all of my needs plus it has a pool and free breakfast .it is clean safe and EZ to get into and out of.If you can find the Airport.you can find the hotel.

Room Tip: Any room is a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Walter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst NH
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

Only spent one night here. Room was clean. We were not looking for any more amenities; we just wanted value for crashing after a long flight. Breakfast was sufficient. Hotel is a mile or two from the airport terminal and easy highway access.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcyDeering, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Hello David: Thank You for responding to Trip Advisor, but I think this is for the wrong hotel, we are 30 min from the airport. I have let Trip Advisor know that I believe it should go to that hotel. Thank you for your comments.
Marcy Deering
General Manager
Wingate by Wyndham
4681 Lenior Ave
Jacksonville South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

I stayed here the night before flying out on a 7am flight.
The front desk clerk, Terrance, was very friendly, and he was able to check me in around 11am. So I was able to shower and then go about my business for the day.
The bathroom was very clean, and shower pressure was awesome! The bath products were good (neutrogena soaps and citrus scented shampoo and conditioner). The shower curtain didn't quite keep the water from splashing outside the tub though, and the water was starting to warp the wall around the tub as well as the bathroom door.
I had a room with a king bed and a couch. The room was very spacious, and included a microwave and fridge.
The bed was comfy with several pillows and I had a good night's sleep. My only complaint is that there were lights facing towards the building, and the black-out curtains didn't completely block it out of the room. (Room 410, overlooking the pool) I was pretty tired, so the light didn't bother me too much, but if you really need pitch dark room, don't stay on this side of the building.
I checked out at 5:30am, but the coffee and breakfast was already out, and I grabbed a muffin and banana for the flight. The shuttle arrived almost immediately and I got to my gate with ease.
Overall, I enjoyed this hotel and will definitely stay again. Hopefully next time I will get a chance to to try the pool, which was half indoors and half outdoors!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#38 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport
Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport
#30 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport
Address: 1200 Airport Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32218-6889 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#30 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Jacksonville Airport Hotel Jacksonville
Wingate Jacksonville Airport
Wyndham Jacksonville
Jacksonville Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing