We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Off the charts" friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport
Ranked #44 of 134 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Very convenient to the airport but there is NOTHING at all around there to eat but very friendly staff with lots of ideas and a free shuttle to take you to the mall/food spots.

I ate at Boston's

Shuttle picked me up at the airport within minutes of me calling

Room Tip: I asked for a nice quiet room and they were very accommodating
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjmToronto_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2017

thank you for the review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (435)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

297 - 303 of 435 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Suzanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marie H, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Melissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marie H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

If you're interested in staying at this location, make sure that you get all of your shots first.

Currently sitting in my whirlpool "suite" at the Wyndham, after having been up since 5 a.m. this morning, writing this little review for you Yelpers. Am in Jacksonville for a cruise out of Jaxport, and stayed at the Travelodge the night before our cruise left, and am staying at Wingate tonight before our flight leaves tomorrow morning.

Got in, went to the bathroom, noticed dirty smudges/stains of some sort. I grabbed a hand towel, dampened it with water, and tried to wipe said stain away. Stain came off easily, but there was still a lot more, so I stopped and looked in the tub. I was greeted with a pubic hair (of unknown origin).

Called front desk and they sent someone up to clean the stain and hair.

Fine.

Went to go bathe, turned on the jets, and fiddled around with the nozzles until all the water started flowing properly. A red piece of thread came out, along with a few more hairs? WTF?

Whatever. It's been a long day, so I just veg out on the couch. About 15 minutes ago, I started getting ready for bed. Went to put my stuff on the nightstand, and felt something under my right toe when I faced the bed. I bent down to find out what it was, and that's when I noticed an oblong spot on the bed sheet. WhenI looked on the ground, I found something that looked like smashed tootsie rolls? Chocolate? I don't know. It was brown and sticky, but since it didn't stink, I think it's safe to assume that it is NOT poop.

SO, called the front desk, they said they'd give us new sheets, and would we like to go down stairs to pick them up or to have them brought to our room. Well, since we didn't want them dragging our bedding up several flights up stairs, we opted to go downstairs. We go downstairs, grab our sheets, come back up. WELL, you'd think that'd be simple enough, but hell, f------- no. THEY GAVE US A FULL (queen?)-SIZED BED SHEET FOR A KING-SIZED BED. Oh yeah, and we didn't get new comforters or blankets with that. BF pulled the sheets, mattress cover, and comforter off and guess what he found? MORE BEDDING WITH CHOCOLATE OR WHATEVER IT WAS STAINED ON THEM.

I opened up a closet and found some sheets and a comforter in a clear, zipped bag. Bag was missing a zipper, but we pulled it out and found some unstained blankets.

Pissed by now, he brought the bedding downstairs to show the desk people the stained bedding, and they called a while later to say that there were no more comforters in the hotel and that they could only find blankets. About 2 hours have elapsed since the first call, and now we're just so tired that we're going to throw blankets over everything and just PTFO.

Final thoughts for the night?

I stay in hotels so often that my five-year old niece thinks that I live in one. Motels on the south side of Chicago are 4-star places compared to this "hotel."

This is, by far, the most disgusting and unsanitary hotel room I've ever come across in my whole entire life.

For a room that cost $110 a night in Jacksonville, this is completely unacceptable.

Room Tip: Room would be a 3 or 4 if it were clean. Make sure you wipe everything down with a lysol wipe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vegas_v17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2017

thank you for the review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Crystal W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marie H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank wn97744
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marie H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marie H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#46 of 134 in Jacksonville
196 reviews
6.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville - Blount Island
1.8 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Jacksonville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport

Address: 1200 Airport Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32218-6889 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#30 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: $96 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Jacksonville Airport Hotel Jacksonville
Wingate Jacksonville Airport
Wyndham Jacksonville
Jacksonville Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing