We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great airport location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport
Ranked #44 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Good location where we could walk to several restaurants. It is a little difficult to find the road into the motel. The price was right , breakfast ok and we took the shuttle to the airport. Chris at the front desk was very helpful on recommendations.I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rentlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2017

thank you for the review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (431)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

305 - 311 of 431 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2013

Rooms felt dirty and smelled. Bed was horrendous. The bathroom was a good size. Have to drive to any restaurants -just not great for female business travelers. Clock was broken. Breakfast was lackluster. Just blah, blah, blah

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pbgvluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2017

thank you for the review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank DIANNE B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marie H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We arrived at 8pm, pretty tired and hungry: When we tried to use the safe, it was looked by the guest before, so not usable. We called front desk, he send us a nice technic guy, but he could not help. So we moved in the next room, but the safe door would not look, because the battery was empty, so we had to move in the 3rd room! meanwhile it was 9pm!!! We tried to take a shower, the handle was wabbeling, the water overflow the bathroom, because it poored out of the bathtub between wall and the tub. The room was big, that is the only good news. Also it is very sad, that in a time of avoiding trash etc... we had to use PLASTIC for the breakfast: That is a lot of plastic what two people are using in the morning. The staff at the front desk is desinterested and unfriendly! We will never use this company again!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NK-Stuttgart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2017

thank you for the review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank DOUGLAS P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marie H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

My daughter and I stayed one night at the hotel after staying in a time share in St. Augustine. We had an early morning flight back home so wanted to stay close to the airport. I checked on line reviews of nearby hotels before selecting the Wingate hotel. I was not disappointed in any way. I was looking for an economical, yet pleasant one night stay. The hotel was clean, smelled good and the staff was great. Our room was very nice, roomy and attractive. We were picked up by the hotel shuttle after dropping off our rental car and also were given a ride to the airport very early in the morning. The staff went out of their way to assist us with the early shuttle so we could catch our flight. I will stay in this hotel again as we have family in Jacksonville. I would have no problem staying at this hotel for an extended visit. Our visit was short, but was a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2017

thank you for the review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Great one night stay over. Great price. Very clean and the staff was very accommodating. When I asked for delivery pizza places, I not only got the names of places but they printed off a menu for me for a good local place.

Yes, I would use again.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank momtoo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2017

thank you for the review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#42 of 133 in Jacksonville
194 reviews
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Jacksonville Airport
SpringHill Suites Jacksonville A...
#55 of 133 in Jacksonville
46 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Jacksonville Airport Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport

Address: 1200 Airport Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32218-6889 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#30 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: $110 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Jacksonville Airport Hotel Jacksonville
Wingate Jacksonville Airport
Wyndham Jacksonville
Jacksonville Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing