We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical "chain type" but good”

Boston's Restaurant & Sports Bar
Ranked #960 of 2,037 Restaurants in Jacksonville
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Typical "chain type" but good”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Is down the same lines as Applebys,TGIF, etc....they all have about the same and the food was avg as expected.

It was clean, cool and not to loud , even sitting in a booth in the bar area. Usual cost of $20pp

Srvice not the best but adequate.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank RobertJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    39
    29
    7
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
“Loud enviroment for family”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

I get this is a bar, but the area set up for family meals was very loud. you had to yell to here one another. the bathroom was dirty and the waiter acted like he was stoned.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Horseman321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good variety, relaxed atmosphere.”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

The menu was large and varied enough for all 5 of us to find something to eat. The restaurant has three seating areas to choose from: dining room, sports bar or outside patio. We chose dining room til we realized there was a basketball game on so we asked to move to the sports bar. The host wasn't super friendly and seemed annoyed at our change of mind. But the waitress was very nice so that made up for it. The sports bar area was appropriate for small kids. We sat in a booth and were very comfortable. Lots of tvs to watch (even though only one side of our table could view them comfortably). There were lots of drink specials to choose from. We went with one kids meal (my daughter was happy with her pasta), we order a "friend" size cheese pizza that 2 out 3 of the party that ordered it liked. I ordered the vegetarian individual pizza which was very good. A few of the group ordered the wings and enjoyed them. I think the prices were ok. We left there full and didn't even finish everything. The service was good and it was relaxing. It was a good choice for our family.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lucy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Place in the mall area!”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Try the steak flat bread. Delicious! It is just an easy place to go to in the mall area. Service is great! It is a family restaurant and they also have a bar area with tvs and all different type of beers.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chele123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork city
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“nice”
Reviewed June 27, 2012

very nice food enjoyed eating there. staff were friendly and nice enough atmosphere

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank mikeCorkCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boston's Restaurant & Sports Bar also viewed

 

Been to Boston's Restaurant & Sports Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing