We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get what you pay for”
Review of JaxPort Tour

JaxPort Tour
Ranked #10 of 37 Tours in Jacksonville
Attraction details
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Get what you pay for”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Trip was ok for the money. We didn't pay much for the last minute trip. The food wasn't anything to write home about, and the ship is very much in need of updates. It was easy to get on and off and the ports were ok, we opted to go on our own vs. paying excursion prices. This was very much a red neck cruise that reminded me why I no longer frequent the local wal mart. Won't do Carnival again, would stick to Disney or Royal Carribean. Rooms were small more than two people and its too small. Felt like they crammed 2200 guests on a 1500 person ship. N

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
9 Thank jptowns2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    26
    8
    7
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Little Elm, Texas
Level Contributor
439 reviews
173 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
“Easy On Easy Off”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

This is a smaller cruise terminal than previous ports we sailed out of and that seemed to play as an advantage. The security line and embarkation process were smooth and painless. Disembarkation was equally efficient once cleared to deboard the ship. Save your money for drinks on board and park up the street for about half the price.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
9 Thank magicandbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
62 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fast and Efficient”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We are previous cruisers, but, this was the first time we left from the JaxPort terminal in Jacksonville, Florida. It was much smaller than terminals we have been to in the past, but, very efficient and quick! The staff was friendly and the embarkation lines moved quickly. Debarkation was even quicker. We flew through the lines and were quickly on our way home. One thing I noticed was the porters (not hired by Carnival, but, from a private firm) were very helpful and much nicer and accommodating than at larger terminals.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank schmoop267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Carnival Fascination Cruise from JAXPORT Jacksonville Port, Florida”
Reviewed June 19, 2012

My family just returned from a cruise on the Carnival Fascination out of the JAXPORT in Jacksonville, Florida. This is a small cruise port with only ONE cruiseship that sails from the port (the Fascination). We chose this cruise because it was a reasonable drive (about 13 hours) from Ohio. We parked at the port for $15/day. There are cheaper alternatives - but not more convenient ones. The port isn't much to look at, but its just a doorway to the ship. The staff, however, are very helpful and very efficient and made this a very nice trip. Our return to the port from the Bahamas was what really made this port great. Debarkation was fast and we were through the port and into our car in less than ten minutes....AMAZING!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
62 Thank Sunsurffun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed JaxPort Tour also viewed

Jacksonville, FL
Jacksonville, FL
 

Been to JaxPort Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing