We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Dirty carpet, cigarette burns in the sheets and white stains” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Jacksonville - Orange Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel 6 Jacksonville - Orange Park
Ranked #111 of 134 Hotels in Jacksonville
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dirty carpet, cigarette burns in the sheets and white stains”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

Where do I begin. Well I am here for work so I figured a cheap place would suffice. $29.99 was good I thought and its motel 6 well known right. Ok I am a non-smoker, I am allergic to cigarette smoke, as soon as I walked in the room I was greeted by it. The carpet is really dirty and the bed linen has cigarette burns and white stains, I am trying my best not to think about it as I type but good lord its disgusting. I think I will be out of here tomorrow, even though I don't leave until Tuesday, I would rather pay a higher rate than stay here and suffer from morning headaches because of the smell. DO NOT STAY HERE. The customer service rep was friendly so that was good, location to NAS JAX great, eateries are plentiful that's about it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    4
    3
    8
    15
See reviews for
8
10
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2012

This place is disgusting, dirty carpet, that we didnt want to walk on, broken items, cigarette burns in bed sheets, non-smoking room which stank of smoke. Most depressing night of our trip. Also felt very unsafe. Not worth the cheap rate.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Serena J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida, United States
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2012

Do not make reservations to stay here. They WILL cancel them and give your room to someone else and then after your've driven 6 or more hours and arrive they'll be RUDE about it. THey don't even care.
They told me THEY DO NOT HAVE TO HONOR ON LINE RESERVATIONS SO DO NOT BOTHER.
Go to the Red Roof Inn across the parking lot it is the same price and has a friendly staff and more ammenities.

Room Tip: Tip Do not book here go any where else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2010

Yesterday we made the unfortunate mistake of staying at the hotel 6 Jacksonville and I can safely say that I would never ever stay here ever again. We had been traveling for 16 hours with 3 cranky kids and thought it would be an ok option considering we just wanted a clean bed and a shower. NOT so. Our non smoking room firstly stunk of smoke with an ash tray siting in the middle of the beds. The bedding on one bed had so many cigarette burns that I am surprised it still stayed together the other one had no blankets at all. Needless to say we didnt even us the bedding but slept with the heating on. Did i mention the pillows that were an inch thick, the towels that were firstly grey almost see through and the fact that there were only 2 for 4 people? Also no toilet paper and it didn't flush, no soap, shampoo, garbage bin and anything else one would expect to find in a hotel room. Also we were awoken by 2 random phone calls at 1 am and then again at 230 am. My husband spent part of the night checking on the car, on a good note our kids slept and at 430am we were up an out of there. I spent most of today washing all our stuff in hot water and scrubbing ourselves. Just thinking about it is giving me the hebe gebes.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank deanna95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2010

It was extremely unclean, there were drug deals going on in the parking lot, my husband thought our car was going to be vandalized and the thug doing the drug deal shooed him away while he glanced at him from our window. We couldn't even get a good night's rest due to the fact that my husband woke up with terrible random bites on his arms and what looked like a rash...just from sleeping a few hours on the bed. The carpet was absolutely filthy neither one of us wanted to put our bare feet on it. The white paint in the bathroom needed a wipe down or a new coat of paint. It was about $30 bucks but we would have preferred to pay a little more if it meant not getting a rash. We left hours ago and still my husband is itchy all over his body and he has showered 3 times since. YIKES! Also the area was extremely tiny, like a double walk in closet.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank OZandFLO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville
0.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park
16.9 mi away
Motel 6 Jacksonville
Motel 6 Jacksonville
#109 of 134 in Jacksonville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
1.4 mi away
Stay Suites of America
Stay Suites of America
#8 of 12 in Orange Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Of Orange Park
Quality Inn Of Orange Park
#91 of 134 in Jacksonville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Jacksonville - Orange Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Jacksonville - Orange Park

Property: Motel 6 Jacksonville - Orange Park
Address: 6107 Youngerman Cir, Jacksonville, FL 32244-6607
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 134 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Jacksonville - Orange Park 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Jacksonville - Orange Park is located near shopping and dining. Visit Orange Park Mall, Adventure Landing or Orange Park Kennel Club. Enjoy our outdoor pool, coin laundry facility and enjoy WiFi in all modern rooms for $2.99 per 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Motel-6 and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Jacksonville - Orange Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Jacksonville - Orange Park Hotel Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing