We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pizza in Jax”

Tommy's Brick Oven Pizza
Ranked #440 of 2,037 Restaurants in Jacksonville
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Jax”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Being a pizza snob from the northeast, finding a good pie in Jacksonville was very difficult. Tommy really hits the mark and truely makes a great pie. I get the spinach, feta and sun-dried tomato pie every time and it never disappoints.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank noreservations904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    12
    5
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great Pizza! The rest was ok.”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We thought the pizza was fantastic!! We did not really care for the sausage sandwich and the pesto cheese bread was ok. Service was average and the person who took our order over the phone didn't seem to happy. We got a half pepperoni and other half sausage pizza that was really delicious! The potato salad was also ok with just red potatoes in a mayo dressing. Marinara did have a really good flavor to dip our pesto cheese bread into.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Krazyfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“New York Brick Oven Pizza in North Florida!”
Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

Tommy is from the Bronx, NY. The food is authentic, using the best ingredients. They offer gluten free pizza too. Other menu offerings are soups, salads, sandwiches and calzones. You can't miss out on Tommy's!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cjsmegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Love the atmosphere and prices are great”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

This is a real Mom & Pop restaurant - there's 8 or less tables inside - and you order at the counter. You can see the pizza being made wherever you sit. Very cute - and friendly service. The prices are awesome. We went for lunch and our pizza was $2.50/slice plus .35 cents for most toppings. We watched our pizza being made and cooked in the brick oven - and it came out hot and fresh. It was tasty, however, the bottom was completely blackened, which may be the way brick-oven pizza is supposed to be - I've never had it before, but overall, the experience was nice and the price was better than alright! Two of us got out of there with pizza and drinks for under $15 total. I'd definitely go back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luxlisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, GA
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Yummy Pizza”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

When we travel we don't eat anywhere we can eat at home, so no food chains. We picked Tommy's and we're glad we did. They offer gluten free pizza and the serving sizes are big. We did order the portabella Mushroom appetizer which is only one mushroom for $7.50 but the pizza was a great value. The staff was friendly and the service exceptional. This restaurant is a little place next to a Verizon store and an Edible Arrangements. Only a few tables available inside makes for an intimate environment.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank cnrundle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tommy's Brick Oven Pizza also viewed

 
Jacksonville, FL
 

Been to Tommy's Brick Oven Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing