We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great atmosphere.”

BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse
Ranked #73 of 2,037 Restaurants in Jacksonville
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food, great atmosphere.”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

In town on vacation, and I was looking for a place to watch Elite 8 games and grab dinner. I chose BJ's, and was not disappointed. Plenty of TVs to watch the game, great selection of beer on tap. I got the sliders and the strawberry beignet for dessert, both were great. Very friendly staff as well. I will definitely stop again when I'm back in town.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ErinLynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    103
    39
    18
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Titusville, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Expected more”
Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

Based on other reviews and things I heard I expected more from this place. The atmosphere was good...That is about all that was good for me. I ordered an original calzone after the waitress told me the place started out as a pizza kind of restaurant so I figured they knew their pizza and calzones if this was their roots. Probably the worst calzone I've ever been served. The dough and presentation were terrible, filling and inside were so-so at best and not very plentiful.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CMCTville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverton, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“AWESOME”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Found this place by accident. Just driving naround and saw this Brewhouse and decided to stop. WOW, we stopped dueing happy hour and they had a great selections of brewa T 1/2 PRICE. We had their potato skins, fabulous, and I had some of their local brews. We also had their deep dish pizza, again fantastic. All were included in the happy hour deal. A very great experience. Server was very bubbly and a help with the selection and local area attractions.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very Nice Lunch”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stopped here last weekend and really enjoyed our lunch. My companion had a bowl of minestrone soup & a turkey burger. Both were excellent! I had the Cobb salad which was very good too. Our server was attentive and helpful. And she kept our water glasses full!! Nice place to eat outside with your friends or family. We will definitely eat here again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GeorgiaHarpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Incredible burgers and beer”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

First, they brew their own beer. For me, that already gives a four star review. They get a five star because their beer was great (Hopstorm IPA especially) and the classic burger I had was one of the best burgers I've eaten.
Going to add this place to my rotation on my business trips.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank JWilliams_426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse also viewed

 

Been to BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing