We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun but kinda dead in the winter...”

Riverside Arts Market
Ranked #14 of 167 things to do in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fun but kinda dead in the winter...”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

I visit the arts market a few times a year but my last visit, the first market in Jan 2014 was a little saddening. Had a few of the venders out there but was only probably 30-40% filled, but to their defense, it was a grey and chilly day out.
All that said, its always been a great time and I'll continue to go back, usually bringing my dog with me to walk around, buy from fresh produce and some unique art and trinkets.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank shawn w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    96
    16
    9
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
217 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“great way to enjoy local talent”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

What a great variety of artisans, musicians and local food. I went twice while visiting and was very sad to learn they stop from Jan-March. Made many last minute Christmas purchases and got a few crafty ideas to take home. I'd like to see more food choices - less performers and produce.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank jmlucas33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Park, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
144 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Fun and Free”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Was here in July with my daughter and her 2 dogs...very dog friendly...great way to spend a sat..entertainment, food, lots of great crafts and food to buy. Plenty of parking nearbye...couldnt wait to go back the Sat. after Christmas...one little problem....it wasnt open? no signs to say it was closed? no notices? disspointed

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Denise Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A fun place to spend your Saturday”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Free, good music always changing, good food venders. everything there is handmade or grown by the crafts person. I recommend this to any age, families.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank jmwalsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Our family loves to stroll through on Saturday mornings”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Not only does our family love this place, but we always take out of town guests there. There is so much to do and eat and be entertained by. Make this one of your stops.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riverside Arts Market also viewed

 

Been to Riverside Arts Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing