We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice staff and clean environment.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Suites Baymeadows Near Butler Blvd
Ranked #51 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Leesburg, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice staff and clean environment.”
Reviewed December 20, 2010

Very nice staff, rooms were nice and clean. Breakfast was decent. Good location to all shopping. Quiet area.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 6335icemist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    44
    38
    22
    20
See reviews for
68
53
16
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Florida, USA
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2010

We stayed here for a wedding that was taking place in the South Jacksonville area. Baymeadows was the center of all the events we needed to attend, so the location worked very well for us.

The hotel is renovated from an older establishment. You can see this in how the hotel itself is set up. The breakfast room is basically in the lobby and our room was directly off that. Not much for privacy.

The Baymeadows exit was easy to navigate off I-95. Butler Blvd, the next exit north was much more confusing to navigate. We were conveniently located about 10 minutes south of Downtown Jacksonville.

The room was nicely appointed for a 2.5 star hotel. There was a nice King bed, tv, computer desk, sitting area (didn't check if the couch folded out), good size mini fridge, microwave, coffee maker, closet and hair dryer. The bathroom was pretty standard... another sign of the older hotel architecture. They didn't put any renovation money into the bathroom. Overall I was impressed with the comfort of the room. Despite to location of our room, it was very quiet. Even in the morning during breakfast.

Two additional perks of this hotel were the free breakfast and free WIFI. The breakfast was a mediocre continental style breakfast. The WIFI worked fairly well. I had to skip between WIFI connections a few times when it appeared to time out.

We mainly used this hotel for sleeping, so in that, it was good enough for our stay. Would I recommend this to a friend? maybe not. Only if you get a good deal like we did. We got 2 nights for the price of one. I wouldn't pay rack rates for this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redxpanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2010

I was traveling with my family from New York to Miami and stayed in many hotels, all were great except for this one. The rooms were clean and pretty nice, but we stayed here for the hot breakfast. Much to our surprise, they had run out of waffles and sausage and stated there was no more b/c they had a busy weekend. The breakfast server, Silvana, was rude and when the guests complained that it was too early to clean up, she stated she had other things to do. We spoke with the front-desk gentleman named Russell, who accused of getting to breakfast oo late (we were there 20 minutes before closing) and he refused to give us a credit. The breakfast server continued to laugh about the situation and was extremely unprofessional and rude. Worst service I've ever seen and worst staffing. Wrote to the owner and got no response. I called and the manager was nice enough to issue me a partial credit but I will never stay here again!!

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marusita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuvergee, Owner/Manager at Comfort Suites Baymeadows Near Butler Blvd, responded to this review, January 13, 2010
As the Owner of the Comfort Suites Baymeadows we never try to make a guest experience as inconvenient as this review states. I am very familiar with the guest comments as she did call the hotel and communicate her issues with me. She also sent me an email describing her incident, which I followed up with an employee meeting the next day as well as a refund to the guest which she called to confirm with the hotel.

To defend my hotel, our staff was extremely busy during the New Year and Gator Bowl event in Jacksonville, FL. I have never had a response from a guest about my staff remotely relating to this guest experience. In her review she stated a name Silvana and Russell; I do not have any employees with those names working at my hotel.

I appreciate the chance to respond and I hope other guest can experience the high quality of our accommodation at the Comfort Suites Baymeadows in Jacksonville, FL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgefield, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2009

One night stay on way to Disney.

Check-in was fast and gentleman was nice and helpful.

Room was average but clean. Wi-fi worked well.
TV is placed in such a way that it is not seen as well as we liked. But minor detail.

Thought we would go out for dinner but got there late and ordered from Vino's. $19.99 plus tax for large three item pizza, 8 wings and 4 bud lights was very good and delivered quick.

Easy on and off from I-95.

Breakfast was okay but nothing to brag about. But it is included in the price of the room.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redrayandredkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
savannah ga
1 review
Reviewed April 16, 2009

the front desk staff was great. the rooms we really nice and comfy. it was a very clean hotel and it was extremely modern. the guy said it had just been renovated. we had an amazing stay!

Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank cterrry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnstown, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2008

Great location just off I/95. Hotel entrance was under renovation but not an issue, even in the rain. Hotel common areas & room exceptionally clean. The whirl tub was an added bonus. Staff very friendly. After check out, we realized we'd been charged for a call we did not make. It only took one call to the hotel desk clerk to rectify. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Liked — location - near several restaurants
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brsmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.2 mi away
Ramada Jacksonville/Baymeadows Hotel & Conference Center
2.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
#46 of 133 in Jacksonville
186 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
2.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
#65 of 133 in Jacksonville
848 reviews
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Baymeadows Near Butler Blvd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Baymeadows Near Butler Blvd

Property: Comfort Suites Baymeadows Near Butler Blvd
Address: 8277 Western Way Circle, Jacksonville, FL 32256-8302 (Formerly AmeriSuites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Baymeadows Near Butler Blvd 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Suites Baymeadows, a Jacksonville hotel near Downtown Jacksonville and Jacksonville beachesConveniently located close to Jacksonville's businesses, the entertainment district and Jacksonville beaches, the Comfort Suites® Baymeadows is ideal for everyone. This Jacksonville, FL hotel provides easy access to Downtown Jacksonville, the Museum of Science and History, Times-Union Center for the Performing Arts and Jacksonville Municipal Stadium, home of the Jacksonville Jaguars. The Southpoint/JTB and Baymeadows Corporate Centers are close to this Florida hotel. The Mayo Clinic and Baptist Medical South are located less than eight miles away.The University of North Florida, Jacksonville University and Florida State College at Jacksonville South Campus are less than 10 miles away. The Avenues mall and St. John's Town Center, which features more than 150 shops and services, are just three miles from the hotel. Several golf courses and historic St. Augustine are only 15 minutes away.Located on the banks of the St. John's River, Jacksonville Landing is home to a variety of unique shops, fine dining, trendy bars and nightclubs buzzing with excitement. Several restaurants and lounges are within walking distance of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, TravelUp, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Baymeadows Near Butler Blvd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Baymeadows Hotel Jacksonville
Comfort Suites Jacksonville
Jacksonville Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing